Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

On lake front

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Roomy and comfortable 2 bedroom appt. Very fully equipped. Bit short of storage in bedrooms. Cookies and apples on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation with first class service.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Excellent facilities with modern and clean interiors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

winter getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great to have fresh fruit and biscuits in our room - thanks! Lovely to have fresh milk offered to us. Very small thing was not having 3 towels for 3 people booked - minor given everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Challisfrom Queensland

Majestic view

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the room, location and service provided the owner/manager. Convenient location to restaurants and shopping area. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tezza 2012from Perth Australia

Comfortable stay - good kitchen

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall happy with this accommodation. Stayed in the middle of winter - good heat pump to warm room. Very good kitchen area and utensils & plates. Lake Taupo is immediately across the road. Good views of lake & Mount Ruapehu from lounge area. Stayed in medium level room without its own thermal pool but had the option to use a shared guest thermal pool which we did not avail ourselves of. Newly refurbished rooms.The bedroom was at the back (no views from the bedroom). Good bathroom/shower (no bath).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PeteAKLfrom Auckland

Nice clean motel, friendly hosts

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found our room very clean and tidy, the remodelled bathroom and kitchen was very nice and very functional. The mineral spa was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful and took their time to explain the facilities. My only complaint was being given a room with queen bed for mum and dad and a sofabed for the kids, this was not suitable for teenage kids (one boy, one girl). The hosts provided a rollaway bed, but 2 singles would be more appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Slough, UK

Nice motel right on the lake front.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: 1) The very friendly and helpful owners. 2) The lakefront location. 3) The comfortable and nicely refurbished unit 9.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Plenty of water based activities on the lake, or just stroll around it. Great location for exploring the geothermal highway and visiting Rotorua.
We stayed two nights in a recently refurbished one bedroom apartment with a spa bath out back. The full kitchenette was new with a two ring hob and sink set in a stainless steel bench top with kettle, toaster, fridge and microwave. The bathroom had been refitted with shower cubicle, WC and washbasin set in a vanity unit. All the furnishings and the bed were new and comfortable. Ample outside seating is provided. The guest laundry is free - just pay $1 for soap powder. When our rental car broke down on a Sunday and the AA could not fix it, the owners lent us their car so that we could get to Rotorua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Wanganui

Spotless lake front motel with spectacular views

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly helpful staff
Location: Lakefront with spectacular views
We initially booked a stopover on the way north to Auckland and were so pleased with the place we booked another two nights for the way south. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The hot tub way a joy. From the room the view down the Lake to Ruapehu is spectacular. Couldn't be faulted. Good value for money.