Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland nz

sumptuous hotel, gorgeous view across lake

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Beautiful location on lake front, close to town and tourist activities.
All the staff were fabulous and made our stay amazing. The free upgrade room was luxurious, clean and very comfortable. We had a sauna and lovely soak in the heated swimming pool, robes and extra towels were appreciated. We also took advantage of the onsite restaurant and quite honestly it was a wonderful experience, 10 out of 10 for the food and service. Will definately recommend and cannot wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Loved it

Posted May 4, 2015
Close to everything awesome hotel only minor issue shower small everything else I couldn't fault ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Room had an excellent view and right on the water. Hotel appeared to be the nicest in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Lovely hotel views of the lake

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The views
Very enjoyable had a lovely meal in the restaurant and the views were incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickifrom Auckland

Gorgeous room, stunning view, friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous room, stunning view, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom San francisco

Peace and beauty!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The view was amazing and it was a peaceful and comfortable place to stay. It was located conveniently close to town but far enough that it was quiet and relaxed.
4 out of 5
by Mark And Suzanne Watkins

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Views from room.
Cons: Meal service in restaurant was amateur.
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Modest; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelleyfrom Napier

lovely lake front.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for our anniversary and when we got to our room found complementary bottle of bubbles and a small gift basket of goodies , what a beautiful setting on the lake front , the staff were very nice and helpful, our room had a balcony over looking the lake which was lovely .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Perfect location right on the water front.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Bed - too small (Queen size) & mattress too soft..
Location: Right on the waterfront. Lovely walkway into town. Small beaches along the way with hot spots.
Pleasant staff; helpful & friendly. Hotel room comfortable with all amenities including coffee & tea - nice selection of herbal teas & decent size coffee mugs along with good sized wine glasses. Bedding comfortable but on the small side(Queen size) & mattress a little too soft. Nice table & chairs outside the room opening onto the waterfront. Hotel a little tired but very well presented & clean with everything you could want. Our room included breakfast & this was very nice with cereal, fruit & yoghurt followed by cooked selection. Hotel hard to fault except for the soft mattress - but that is a personal view :-).