Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice place, nice views, but overpriced

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: Think that this is too pricey for what you get relative to other B&Bs
No doubt about the overall facilities and view, however, felt let down on what we thought an excessive charge for something that provided just the normal facilities and amenities that we expected from a B&B. Missing the warm welcome and departure send-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Awesome experience! Lovely friendly welcome, great facilities and fabulous breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect romantic getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location/scenery, very romantic rooms. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suit with out even asking! They were so lovely here - the wine and cheese in the evenings were fantastic, adn really made the stay perfect :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sfrom Auckland

Best Place to Chill ......

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a weekend.... Loved the place... the view and the Host ... The place is awesome !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wellington, NZ

Awesome!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This was one of the most memorable experience I've had in hospitality. We were so well looked after and everything was impeccable. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a luxury stay away. The hosts Becky and Rob are a wonderful couple.
5 out of 5
by Jack Duffyfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location, value and amazing facilities
Location: Perfect, Inspiring
Facilities: State of the art, Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful;
4 out of 5
by Bevan Marshallfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location and the place was really warm and comfy
Cons: Way over priced for what it is. If the big Spa was private (as was alluded to) it would make it so much better
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Modern, Above average; Value: Uneconomical, Over-priced; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Faultless; Make sure you don't stay here for the big Spa, it's not private.
5 out of 5
by Debra Richardsfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Great hosts
Location: Good views
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Fair price; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Rosalin Rogersfrom United States

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: The hosts
Cons: Nothing
4 out of 5
by Toni Polettifrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Awesome view from the room, and a beautiful room too!
Cons: We only stayed one night
It was very expensive to stay and felt it was a little over priced but definately beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2013
Feedback is most appreciated. We are very conscious of our pricing, and have not raised our prices in 8 years, despite facing dramatically increased costs. Also of note is that of our more than 70 reviews on a major travel portal, we have not had feedback that indicates our pricing is out of line. We are well suited to those who are looking for something a bit more interactive than a hotel experience - for example we love to share happy hour conversations with guests over complimentary drinks.