Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great,stunning facility let down by poor managemen

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The 3 bedroom villa is well appointed with a great living room to entertain guests with good privacy and views
Cons: The service
The 3 bedroom villa was great and we enjoyed our stay despite obvious poor management issues such as : - the room not available on arrival at 2pm. The person at the desk was apologetic and provided a voucher for the inconvenience - the previous guests dirty dinner dishes were sitting outside our front door for the first day! - we went skiing the second day and upon return at 5.30 the room had not been serviced. Again staff were apologetic and we chose not to have the room serviced due to the inconvience with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
close to shops and restaurants, great views of the lake. the rooms were clean and well presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Overall experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Views over the lake.
Cons: Room service could be better, it was sporadic and unpredictable eg. at 8am and 6pm. There shouldn't be credit card surcharges.
A good experience over 4 days with a family of 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel room

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The standard holt room provided 612 and 610 were not of 4 star quality Room size is so small we had room to barely open a suitcase Plus there was only 1 small window it made us feel like they put us in a dungeon We paid extra money to upgrade to a 2 bdrm Overall.. Not the 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: New
Cons: Cover on the mattress, you could feel the joins and cups to small.
Location: Central
All good all good all good we will rteturn.Nice weather thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte from christchurch

Great hotel awesome views

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, the well layed out room and of the delicious food from the resturant.
Location: Its close to the hot pools/ ice skating facility and the mount john walk ways. We enjoyed walking to the lake front and looking through the church.
Beautiful hotel nicely presented rooms and super friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was delicious and great value, as when we checked in we were given the option to pre - book for a reduced rate. Only negative was they were obviously understaffed in the house keeping area as check in time was for 2.00 but when we arrived at nearly 3.00 we had to wait for around 3/4 of an hour for our room to be cleaned, that said the room was lovely and clean!
3 out of 5
by Malorie from CHRISTCHURCH

Clean room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed in the standard room With one king bed. When we opened the door I tripped on the bed the room was so small. I will give the hotel credit for the room being clean. Overpriced for the size that's for sure (in comparison to other rooms in tekapo).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerryn from Australia

Luxury suite for a family

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Wow! We were surprised to have such a wonderful suite for the night. The double rooms and the upstairs modern living kitchen area was amazing. The coffee machine was an extra bonus . Loved the huge bathtub and the beds were comfortable.The washing dryer machine was a little trouble but the friendly staff sorted it quickly. Visit again next term for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Displaced CO from Orange City IA

Met my needs

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I booked one of the economy rooms - which was just about big enough to allow me to walk around the king-sized bed. The one window was small and looked out onto a bank, so it wasn't a place to do much more than sleep. But there is plenty to gaze upon in Tekapo, so no worries. The staff was pleasant and let me keep my bags at the desk both before and after checkout (I was traveling by bus and had a few hours either side of my stay). They could not help me figure out how to make my KiaOra phonecard work on their phones. Internet access is an extra charge. Really, my only complaint would be the stains on the bedcover,.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Colorado Springs, CO

Had to go outside to change my mind!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Though very attractive, not functional. Very small room; not even one chair. No place for suitcases. WiFi was expensive and quit working constantly.