Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K&C from QLD, AUSTRALIA

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING COULDN'T BE BETTER.
Cons: NOTHING!!
Location: LOCALITY, NEAR TO SHOPS. EXCELLENT STOP OVER BETWEEN CHRISTCHURCH & QUEENSTOWN.
IF YOU WANT A VERY CLEAN, UP TO DATE B&B - YOU CAN'T GO PAST THIS ONE. VERY FRIENDLY HOSTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Sydney Australia

Very modern and comfortable B&B, beautiful views.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern with thoughtful touches to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Lake Tekapo is fabulous. It felt very fresh and a little bit spiritual. A place for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful scenery. Some very nice cafes.
Only stayed 1 night. Very comfortable. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People are very friend, facilities are top notch

Posted Mar 4, 2014
When I made the booking, I didn't realize it's a B&B. I'm pleasantly surprise how well the condition is of the place, and our room is linked to a backyard with good view. Owner of the house are very nice. There're 2 lovely dogs and 3 cats. They are adorable and well -mannered. One of the cat 'break in' at night as we didn't close the backyard door, she try to hide in our bed when I first get up to close the door. When I found her under the bed, she reluctantly follow my instruction and go back out. So this place is ideally for animal lovers, but if you don't like animals, all you need to do is to keep your backyard glass door shut. The owner normally keep them away from the guest room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil and Tracey from Sydney

Stunning B&B in Lake Tekapo

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The stunning views and the friendly owners.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect for us and what we were looking for to relax and enjoy the scenery.
Location: There are a couple of boutique ski resorts close by and really top class restaurants in town. It was a "stopover" for us on our way to Dunedin.
My partner and I stayed in this beautiful B&B that is about a kilometre from the main street of the town. The owners are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and suggest great places to eat in the town. They have a couple of dogs and cats that will come out and great you when you arrive and the views from the room and backyard of the lake and mountains are simply stunning. I would certainly recommend this B&B to other friends and couples to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qi from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Had a very pleasant stay!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The room's decoration was awesome.
Cons: None!!!!
Location: Close to the town centre.
My girlfriend and I went Tekapo for just one night stay. The room is prefect for couple and families, not mention the room was extremely clean and tidy, the decoration was very nice as well. The host was an decent old man along with his two dogs and cats, all of them were presenting friendly and quiet. I know the reason that people going for Tekapo is for the galaxy, apparently due to the location of the hotel, the galaxy can be easily seen from the backyard. And of course, it's close to the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Sydney NSW, Australia

A great B&B in a fantastic location

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Location and views of Lake Tekapo.
A beautiful location with lovely gardens to sit in and admire Lake Tekapo and the surrounding mountains. The house is quite new and the bathroom was luxurious and huge. Our bedroom was very comfortable. Breakfast BBQ was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SUPERB LOCATION

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
very clean and well maintianed property, suberb location with great views of tekapo lake and mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holzer

a night in Tekap Heights

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wow. A nice play place to stay at. Friendly owners. Great breakfast. Big room, great view over the lake and region. We can only recommend this place.