Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaratinguetá, SP, Brasil

Ótimo hotel, equipe atenciosa, excelente café

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Ficamos apenas 1 dia no hotel. Hotel com elevador. Equipe dos funcionários é muito prestativa. Bem decorado. O quarto era muito amplo com aquecedor, chuveiro muito bom. Sinal de wifi bom. Café da manhã excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara from canada

good hotel but noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the main plaza. Good breakfast, parking, English speaking front desk staff. Only complaint is street noise. If you book ask for a back facing room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zona centrale

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel sufficiente per trascorrere una notte in zona rumorosa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Colombia

Very Comfortable and Clean Room

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Puno is an interesting city and was very cold when we visited. It was nice to come back to a clean and comfortable room (with hot showers!!!!!). Sol Plaza Hotel was in a great location in the middle of the city and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Free internet in the lobby for all guests, Wifi worked great in the rooms and the breakfast was great with lots of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, good level of service and amenity.
Location: Could not be better - beside the main square, and close to good restaurants and shops.
We only stayed for a night, my wife was ill and they arranged for a doctor at very short notice, who was excellent. The room was good, and the location was superb - very close to the main square, and equidistant from the bus and train station. Staff helpful - all easy and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darcitalk

Centrally located

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Stayed a couple of nights, hotel was nice, staff not overly helpful. Breakfast was not very good, one morning they ran out and even though I made my presence clear they did not replenish. Second morning ice cold eggs and pancakes. Again no attempt to refill. I would stay here again but be more vocal about breakfast. Room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
We recently stayed at the Sol Plaza and were very pleased with the spacious room, location and staff. Everything was perfect. I only wish I could have stayed longer! The room was very nice with nice linens and pillows and lots of blankets and a space heater. There was even a tub in the bathroom! The breakfast had lots of selections and the staff was very helpful for everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The location is excellent. It is within a block from the central plaza. I like it.