Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bfrom Colombia

Very Comfortable and Clean Room

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Puno is an interesting city and was very cold when we visited. It was nice to come back to a clean and comfortable room (with hot showers!!!!!). Sol Plaza Hotel was in a great location in the middle of the city and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Free internet in the lobby for all guests, Wifi worked great in the rooms and the breakfast was great with lots of selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, good level of service and amenity.
Location: Could not be better - beside the main square, and close to good restaurants and shops.
We only stayed for a night, my wife was ill and they arranged for a doctor at very short notice, who was excellent. The room was good, and the location was superb - very close to the main square, and equidistant from the bus and train station. Staff helpful - all easy and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darcitalk

Centrally located

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Stayed a couple of nights, hotel was nice, staff not overly helpful. Breakfast was not very good, one morning they ran out and even though I made my presence clear they did not replenish. Second morning ice cold eggs and pancakes. Again no attempt to refill. I would stay here again but be more vocal about breakfast. Room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed at the Sol Plaza and were very pleased with the spacious room, location and staff. Everything was perfect. I only wish I could have stayed longer! The room was very nice with nice linens and pillows and lots of blankets and a space heater. There was even a tub in the bathroom! The breakfast had lots of selections and the staff was very helpful for everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The location is excellent. It is within a block from the central plaza. I like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petrafrom Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel with an excellent location so close to Main Square. The rooms were heated and we had a hot water, which is important when you travel during winter time in Peru (July). The staff was very friendly; breakfast was satisfying. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mackfrom St Thomas on

Lake Titicaca

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: No elevator
Location: About 100 metrs from the town square and fine restaurants
Excellent location very close to square where a number of fine restaurants were available. Hotel staff very anxious to be of assistance arranging tours and getting info on bus connections to next destination.