Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hot water and the staff.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms.
Location: Location is kind of far from Puno.
The hotel is very clean. The water is HOT!!! And the shower is huge. They had a floor heater for cold nights. The staff was super sweet. They were very accommodating. They even made the reservations for the floating islands for us. The wifi worked best in the dining room, but not so great in our rooms. It is a little off from Puno, maybe a 10 minute drive, so a taxi ride is S/ 20 one-way. Because it was off from Puno, it was much more quiet and we slept much better than at other hotels along our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is on the lake, 15min drive from Puno, which is the advantage when looking for pieceful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the Beaten Path Peaceful Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The view:we saw the sunrise from our beds, had coffee on the deck, watched the fishermen from our table. The food-fish, was very fresh.
Location: Chuquita, local town very quaint, Puno for floating Island tour
We added a quick trip to Lake Titicaca to an already brief trip to Peru and selected this hotel because it was right on the Lake and appeared to be "different" from the standard hotel. We were very pleased. Entering from the back we didn't know what to expect because it didn't have the appearance of a hotel but we were met by the the housekeeper and another gentleman. The main building is spacious with large windows. We were given an option of rooms because we were the only occupants as it was off- season. The owner was very kind to us, arranging for a local taxi driver to drive us around for the 2 days we were there, promptly oiling a squeaky door and spending alot of time explaining about the unique characteristics of the Lake, fish in the area and changes over time. Our lunch of fresh trout and kingfish was fantastic. Our housekeeper was as sweet as could be. If you like individual touches and warm and unusual accommodations, you will love this place. There's even 2 suites in a houseboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Atención del Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente muy buena la atención brindada
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon from Grand Cayman

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is about a 15-20 min taxi ride from the main part of town. And have the address handy as the driver didn't know where it was right away. But it's on a main highway so he ended up finding it. Since it's so far out, we made friends with the taxi driver and he ended up being our driver while we were in Puno. I think we paid $25 soles (like $9 US) each way to town and then back. The moment we walked in the door we were welcomed and amazed. The view of the lake was breathtaking!! It didn't feel like we were in a hotel. More like a home/hostel/lodge feeling. Very big and open. We got to our room and it was room #202. I don't know what the other rooms looked like or their view, but we were right on the corner of the building and the room had 4 beds and it was HUGE!! (This is when it felt like a hostel.) The view was spectacular!! We ended up pushing the two queens together so we had a ginormous king sized bed. And we needed the down comforters from the other two remaining beds, as well as the blankets kept in the closet. They don't have central heating in Peru, so it gets pretty chilly. (Disclaimer: we live in the Caribbean so any temperatures that dip below 75° F are cold to us! It was 54°F so we were icicles.) There were a few 'lost in translation' moments as we don't speak Spanish very well and the young woman at the front desk was trying her best at English. But nothing detrimental. Breakfast was pretty basic. Could have been a little more. Just some bread and a fried egg if you asked for it. Coffee and tea. Would have liked some fruit and maybe some cheese and meat for a little more substance. We ended up eating when we got to town. There didn't seem to be a real restaurant available there. No menus set out or anything. I think it was just the owner cooking if anybody was hungry. Not sure how that worked. The shower was hot and there was great water pressure. My only issue was the drain didn't drain fast enough and I was standing in a puddle of water. All things aside, this was by far the coolest hotel I stayed in while in Peru!! We only had one night here and we wished we could have stayed one more night, just for the hotel. The girl at the front desk was so sweet and gave us a hug when we left!! We would stay here again hands down when we come back to Puno. We loved that it was removed from the horns and noise of the city. So friendly and welcoming and the best room in the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by juan manuel from dallas tx

unico lago.12 kms de puno.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Debes agregar.20 dolares mas por taxi.hermosa ubicacion.en el lago.antes de pedir algun alimento. Pide los precios,no hay nada mas .no puedes salir a caminar.unicmente esta la carretera,personal muy amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from California

Friendly & Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The family running the hotel was extremely helpful and sweet - they booked our tour to the islands of lake titicaca and drove us to/from the port in puno. The location is about 15-20 min from the port and bus station in puno, but the hotel is comfortable, quiet (which Puno is not), and sits over the lake (beautiful view at sunrise and sunset). They also provide a heater for your room, which came in handy since we were there during Peru's wintertime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL BY LAKE TITICACA

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at Yacht Lago Titicaca. Initially we were planning to stay one night in Puno city, but after the first day we extended our stay for two extra nights. The hotel surroundings are gorgeous with beautiful sunrises and sunsets! A wonderful local family owns the hotel and they are always eager to help and answer questions about Puno and Peru’s traditions, customs etc…. They have the fastest internet in town, two llamas on the property (SUPER CUTE!) and you can also go on boat rides on the lake Titicaca. Tea is available all day long and breakfast is very good and available super early in the morning if needed. The hotel is right on lake Titicaca just 15 min away from the center of Puno. You can take local shuttles (combis) or taxis into the city but the combis are the way to go. The ride into town is absolutely stunning as you drive by crops, sheep, cows… on the shores of the lake. Riding on the combis to the center of town gives you a very different perspective of life in Puno which you would not get to see unless you venture outside the center of town. The family was also eager to help with any problems we had. During our stay in Puno a local bus company oversold our bus ticket. The owner Julian not only called the company to see what happened, but he made sure that the bus company would find a space for us, and pick us up at the hotel door. Then placed a formal complaint at the bus station. We loved this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel es muy agradable.

Posted May 13, 2014
El hotel es muy agradable, a pesar de que es relativamente nuevo y no tiene mucha vista exterior, el interior es de primera, la comida riquísima, las habitaciones con yna excelente vista, limpias y cómodas, los anfitriones son personas muy atentas, muy amables, nuestra estancia fue muy placentera, sin lugar a dudas un lugar para descansar y disfrutar de una de las bellezas naturales más enigmáticas del mundo, el lago titicaca.