Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emory, TX

Quality hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and was very clean.
Cons: Great stay. No recommendations.
Location: Stayed here for the Hill College Rodeo and travelled to Waco for the Aggie Equestrian National Championships.
Stayed two nights. Very nice hotel. Excellent value for the price. Very good breakfast, We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Shelby

Good stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice and clean. The breakfast was pretty good too. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidifrom Whitehouse, Texas

Awful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Lamp shades where held together with blue painters tape. Toilet seat was cracked, plugs in bathroom did not work! The GFCI would not even reset! Bed was like sleeping on concrete. Pillow cases has hair on them! No vending machines. The desks clerk was more concerned with texting then helping customers. The ice machine down the hallway was extremely noisy. I should of shaved money and stayed at a motel 6!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Came for Baylor Homecoming. Was a bit farther than we would have liked, but everything else was great. Not sure when this was built, but building and accommodations seemed very new. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean and had up to date furnishings. Would stay again if needed to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall ok

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything fine except bed was like sleeping on a rock. Service, cleanliness, etc all fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas E.from Tulsa, ok

Need an exterminator.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is that the hotel could benefit from an exterminating service. Multiple ants in the bathroom and other type bugs. I did not see cockroaches, nor am I implying uncleanliness. I mention only that they might need more frequent spraying, or begin a spraying process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A Night in Hillsboro

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Our only disappointment in the room was that there was duct tape over the latch of the bathroom door so that it would not close completely. We reported it in the morning, so hopefully the issue was taken care of. Room was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Hillsboro, tx

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great except, the TV was mounted in the middle of the room on the wall, it had no swival to it so when your in bed you cant really see it. The breakfast was not great, no bacon or sasuage. then checking out we couldnt get a receipt since it was booked online and we need that for our business travels!. Also, there was a barking dog across the hall so we didnt plan to stay in a hotel that allows animals, so we will look elsewhere next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candice Noycefrom Oklahoma

"Pet friendly" is not so pet friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their pet policy says you may not leave pets in room unattended. I get that - if a maid comes in they could get bitten. My husband & I left for a concert. We were going to be gone a couple hours that evening - no maids at night. I always put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I travel with my dogs ALL THE TIME. I have NEVER had a problem with them. They don't bark, don't potty on the floor, don't chew, nothing. We're gone maybe an hour & I get a call from the front desk guy saying we're not allowed to leave dogs unattended & if we don't return in an hour he's going to call animal control. He claims they've been barking nonstop which I don't buy for a second. The next morning my husband is out walking our dogs & he overhears a couple saying the same thing happened to them. They told him they went out for dinner & got the same phone call. I suspect the front desk guy went knocking on doors of pet owners to make sure they were in the room & the dogs started barking. Yes, when you go around knocking on doors, dogs will bark. If the room next door got a knock, my dogs would hear it & bark - for maybe 30 seconds. I'm pretty sure my dogs were not barking nonstop, unprovoked. We had to cancel our entire weekend plans after being there less than 12 hours. Bottom line: their pet policy is barely "pet friendly." I've been to other hotels where they give guests a sign to put on the door warning anyone trying to enter that pets are inside. Maybe they should utilize a policy like that.