Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Texas

My stay wasn't perfect, but overall it was good.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had a very nice layout and furniture.
Cons: The remote for the TV didn't work, or I couldn't figure it out. I couldn't find stationary, and the staff didn't get the data right in the computer.
Location: Was not able to find out.
I checked in in the evening, and after the clerk finally found my reservation, I paid in cash and she gave me a key. I went to my car to get my luggage, and when I passed by the desk, she told me she gave me a non-smoking room so she switched me to a smoking room. I told the clerk that the snack vending machine in the lobby was out of order and they told me it was the only one in the hotel. The room was very nice, very clean and everything was in order, except the remote control for the TV did not work, and I could not find a piece of paper or stationary to write down information. Later that evening I found that I had to return home, so I checked out about midnight, and the process took quite a long time, maybe 10 or 15 minutes. They had me in the computer in a different room number from where I actually stayed. Since I left early, I did not get to try the breakfast, or sleep in the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: THE room was spacious
Cons: spend a little more money to hire quality personal to clean the rooms because when travelers come to spend their hard earned money they deserve a QUAL
Location: LOCATION WAS FINE
CHECKED INTO HOTEL WENT TO the rest room it was a ring around the tub my wife did not take a bath . went to the bed it was comfortable but one of the pillow cases had mold I would not recommend this place to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Of all the place we have stayed in awhile this hotel was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and so was the whole hotel. They had a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherokee, TX

Good economy stop.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: room size and quality
Cons: TV
Only spent one night, but was impressed with the size of the rooms and quality of furnishings, except for the TV. The cable lost signal in the middle of a program and the remote had been broken and taped together {only worked if you squeezed it with one hand while hitting buttons with the other} Breakfast was a plus and the staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The king sized bed we had was wonderful!
Cons: I would like for the pool area to be a bit more monitored. There was a large group having pizza and beer!
Our stay was nice and comfortable. My husband and son went down several times to swim, but there was a family having pizza and drinks at the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Perth WA, Australia

A great, quiet stay

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: friendly staff, quiet and clean.
Cons: nothing it was great
Location: Easy to find, quiet despite its location
Highly recommend this hotel. I had a wonderful stay. Just had renovations and was beautiful and clean. People running hotel are very friendly at all times with excellent service and care. Breakfast was good, pool very clean both in the water and surrounds. Room is quiet and very spacious, and divided into 3 areas by the set out of the furniture. Easy to find location and close to lots of dinning places.I had a wonderful stay and had to extend which was no problem for the staff to organize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randyfrom San Antonio, TX, USA

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The comfortable beds and the friendliness of the hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Hillsboro is a small town, with few decent places to eat. However, this Super 8 was located right by IH35, with a Black Eyed Pea close by.
The beds were VERY comfortable. The hotel staff was also very proficient in attending to all of our needs. This is NOT your ordinary Super 8!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very impressed..

Posted Dec 9, 2009
This is the second time we stay at this hotel during Thanksgiving Holidays. And we were very impressed with the decor and the management. The place looks beautiful, like a higher end Hotel, without the high prices. The people working the desk were very nice and very helpful. We used the pool and hot tub, it was very clean. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.