Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, TX

Don't stay at this motel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It was a cheap price.
Cons: It needs a complete face lift and repair.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
There were roaches, the bathroom vent fan did not work, We had to ask for a bedside lamp, the water at the sink was Luke-warm, the mirror at the vanity was for someone 5 feet tall, the heat control knob on the AC/heater was broken off so you couldn't regulate the heat, the toilet paper holder was torn off the wall, we had to ask for toilet paper. The brace for the shower curtain was broken off the wall, there was only one wash cloth for two people. Fortunately the bed was comfortable and clean. People out side the room were noisy. To make a long story short, we would have moved to another motel if we had to spend a lot of time in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hughfrom Df/w

Old and really bad

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't waste your money this place is awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Confusion

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent, but only after having to convince the hotel management who was actually staying the night. They were trying to charge me extra fees that were NOT noted on my on line arrangements. We worked it out, even though the desk clerk had limited English ability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Airbenderfrom Houston, TX

Cheap bed & Shower

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Cold AC, price
Cons: Facility
Location: Shady
The area looks shady, motel is old but luckly my room is ok and AC is cold. Bed was clean but fear of getting bed bugs ;) Cheap place to stay if you need a roof over your head, bed & shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Missouri

May 2013

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price room was okay. It's an old motel and needs to be updated. It took along time to get the room cooled . The bed was soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret

Clean and inexpensive

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Easy off the interstate, restaurants close by.
Cons: Coffee! At least McDonalds was at the same exit.
My husband and I just needed a bed for the night. The motel was very clean and quite. It had a microwave and a mini fridge and the bed was excellent. The Wi-Fi was also very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy check-in with a friendly clerk. Clean, comfortable room at a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gary

noisy!

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
we have stayed several times in Hilsboro in the last few months at another hotel thought we would try thunderbird it was a little cheaper and had good reviews. The room was clean and smelled good but there where holes in the wall, towel racks missing and it was super noisy from the interstate! Hard time sleeping with all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean

Clean and a comfortable place to lay your head

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff was very hospitable. It's an older establishment but the have maintained it well. It's not fancy, but a great place to feel safe and get a good nights sleep.