Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NW Montana

OK Room On Short Notice

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to food, quiet, off street location, friendly staff, kitchenette
Cons: Dated rooms, with some bathroom updates done.
Made reservaton the night before we arrived. Not much time for research. Many other hotels available in same price range and location. Good location, easy to walk to food, although the town is only 6 blocks from one end of town to the other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in Radium Hot Springs

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Der Preis und die Möglichkeit zum BBQ.
Cons: Kein Pool, keine richtige Eismaschine, kein Flachbildschirm
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in Radium. Also vor den Tor des Banff - Jasper Nationalpark
Das Hotel liegt an einer Seitenstraße und ist somit sehr ruhig. Leider hört man die Nachbarn mitten in der Nacht. Des Weiteren ist die Einrichtung sehr einfach und alt. Ein. Röhrenfernseher gehört langsam ins Museum. Auch ist die Klimaanlage eher aus den 70 ziger Jahren. Alles ist sehr abgenutzt. Dafür ist aber auch der Preis sehr niedrig. Geschlafen haben wir bis auf die nächtlichen Geräuscen aus dem Nebenzimmer sehr gut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Close to info center, grocery store and hot spring. Away from the hi-way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Having a designated smoking area - smoking guests stand right outside the door to the room causing the rooms to smell like smoke.
Location: Banff, Lake Louise. Hiking, shopping, photo ops.
The proximity to the sights we were interested in seeing was great. We were on quite a long trip with our adult daughter so we had to book two rooms per night and economy was important to us. Motel Bavaria filled this need and was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Room was clean, had small kitchenette and in a quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Only problem was there was no AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice, clean motel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money, friendly staff.
Motel Bavaria was very nice, the room clean and well equipped with every amenity, except air conditioning. There was a fan in the room, which helped, though. I was told that the rooms on the second floor do have air conditioning, so maybe next time I'll ask for a room upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NB

Pleased: A Great Value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, and quiet location.
Location: Kootenay National Park
Very friendly staff welcomed us upon arrival (and even gave both kids a box of smarties). We stayed in a room that had 3 beds: The kids were super excited to get their own bed!! Later the staff member asked if everything was okay with the room- I've never had that happen before. In all, we had a relaxing stay at Motel Barvaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds Alberta

Clean Room

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Easy check in and check out. Able to leave our plug - in cooler in room before check in. Enjoyed the bbq facilities. Room was clean. Only complaint was cold shower in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer behulpzame eigenaar

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Het hotel is behoorlijk verouderd, maar het ligt leuk, is schoon, heeft een keukentje en je mag gebruik maken van de BBQ in de tuin.