Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice suite close to the bottom of the hill

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was too hot even with the heat off. We had to leave the windows open and the ceiling fan on to sleep comfortably.
Location: We went to Earl Grey's B&B for dinner. It is nearby the hotel and the food was well prepared. It had a nice atmosphere
nothing more to add. Nothing more to add. Nothing more to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

1000 Peak Summit, Panorama Upper Mountain

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: As noted above
The condo is in a great location and should offer an amazing on the hill vacation. With a little extra attention the ratings could be changed from 2 and 3 to 5. List of items that would improve experience. - make sure stocked kitchen has a cork screw. Starting holiday not being able to open wine - not so much fun. - make sure beer cans are not left under furniture. We also found sock from a previous guest under bed. - Knifes in kitchen we barely sharp enough to cut cheese. - Reasonable closet space. with 3 hangers in each. Called for more and hotels was unable to provide. - TV in bedroom does not work. Hotel knows it doesn't work but choose to leave it in room. Guess they think it is fun for guests to try to play with controls, remote. - When we checked out, I was surprised the guest counter didn't ask "How was your stay?" they maybe know the answer and would rather not have to deal with complaints. I believe the units are privately owned with rentals managed by Panorama Resort. I would appear each party expects the other to improve the conditions in the condo. Not a good situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KERRIfrom Calgary

Good skiing but comes at a price.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. I found the staff very helpful and very willing to help. Overall great location but it badly needs some upgrading. The food was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Lacombe

A great family outing

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
An outstanding ski vacation with family. A shame that so many runs were closed due to a ski race ( 3 days :( )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leduc AB

Very Nice Lodge Staff were Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious and the view was spectacular
Cons: More places to eat in the off season as people still go there and there is no choices.
Location: There is Radium hot pools and Fairmont hot pools but they are expensive if you are not staying there. Invermeer is a quaint town.
My Wife and i went for our 25 year anniversary and had the most enjoyable time there. It was off season but so peaceful and we had the village to ourselves for long walks. The Hot pools were an added bonus. The room was exception and surprising. Only negative was not enough places to eat. T's bar and grill was the only place to eat and their staff were Awesome. A definate retreat for us the next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Calgary

Shoulder Season Trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Radium Hot Springs is not really that close. Staff was friendly and service was quick, once requested, but waited 10 mins on hold to get the service. Sure glad I didn't need security or first aid ! Rooms need maintenance!! (Fridge, stove and dishwasher need repairs) Sofa bed was noisy every time kids turned over. It would have been nice to know when booking for shoulder season,or upon check in, that: Warm pool closed Water slide closed Bungy closed Horseback riding closed Petting farm closed Only 2 out of 10 restaurants open Lift to top of mountain closed due to expansion Lower lift only open on Saturday Despite all of this, it was a quiet and peaceful environment. We really enjoyed our trip, and would definitely stay here again !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Piotrfrom Calgary

will go back

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place for family with kids. My little 8 years old was busy all the time with horses, archery , tennis etc. Very convinient locationm, very close to all what you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com