Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Room was comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity from the event we were attending. surroundings are very nice
Cons: Rooms are quite dated and new renovating
Location: nice resort area for golf and skiing. We were there for a wedding function at the golf course club house.
Room was comfortable, there was some noise coming from guests above, but over all not too bad. The parking was very congested. The rate seems quite high for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice Condo close to Ski Hill.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Close to amenities.
Cons: Maybe note on the condo online info that there are several stairs for access to the condo.
Location: Great for skiers. Nice trails for walking around the natural area. Very peaceful. Groceries and Restaurants close and handy.
Found Condo to be clean and fairly comfortable. Unfortunately we were there when there was a boil water notice in effect, so that was rather inconvenient but not the condos fault. There are a lot of stairs outside and inside and we found that difficult due to back and knee issues. Other then that we really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,ab

room are comfortable. Quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: i like your kitchen and the bbq in your patio, and the hot tub infront of your apartment.
Cons: to have the pool clean
Location: i like the tennis court, basketball court, mini golf and the walk and of course the gondola ride was awesome
we found that the swimming pool was dirty. The walk are very nice, friendly staff members
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent Short from Edmonton

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We will be returning in the future. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and beautiful scenery. A very unique spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Spring Break Users from Calgary

Horsethief in April

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was very good, relaxing, the weather cooperated - so spring skiing conditions were also very good. The Horsethief Condos were built in the 1980s so the condition was what I was expecting. It would be nice if there were a few more items in the units to make your stay easier (i.e., tin foil, a cookie sheet, parchment paper).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by junyoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what was needed

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was perfect for staying on the hill. Had a kitchen, lots of beds, and close to a little grocery store and hot tub. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toronto, Ontario

Great townhouse/condo!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: That everything we needed (towels, soaps, extra pillows, kitchen supplies) was provided in good amount. The staff was also very friendly.
Cons: The general store, although to be expected, was extremely expensive for even the most basic items
Location: Panorama is about 30 min from Invermere - enough shops and stores to be happy with there. Radium Hot Springs is also closely and worth the drive
We stayed at Horsethief Panorama for 5 days and had a great time! The townhouse was very cozy and provided everything we needed (a group of 4 adults). The scenery was beautiful! It was so nice to look out the windows and be able to gaze out at the mountains. Of course, the proximity to the mountains was the main draw, and it was only a very short ride up to the ski village.