Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Small rooms, but close to village amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to upper village amenities
Cons: Microwave and fridge in room would be handy. There was heat, but no AC; just a fan in the room so it was a bit hot
Smaller room, but it was clean. No AC so it was pretty hot in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pine Inn needs a major renovation.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful in assisting us in upgrading our room to another building at the resort.
Cons: The Pine Inn needs a major renovation of its rooms.
If budget is really important and you don't mind the disgusting carpets and smell of old smoke and mildew then choose the Pine Inn. We had to upgrade to a room in a different building as staying in the Pine Inn was not an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fernie, BC

Great pool

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the gondola, all the fun activities, the pool
Cons: places to eat could have been better - they were good but more choice would have been nicer.
We loved the pool and all the activies the hotel had to offer - archery, horse riding and the kids play area it was amazing would certainly recommend to anyone and will definately be going back!! Great little holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

No value with this "Value" hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The amenities at Panorama are wonderful. Kids loved the pool, views were lovely, very quiet location. Staff was very responsive & professional.
Cons: This hotel could be torn down.
Location: Lots of stuff to keep busy with. Adventure centre was lots of fun!
The Pine Inn was beyond a disappointment. The reviews I read gave this property 3 stars. After having seen it, I would not have paid half the price I did and would give it 1.5 stars. The bed mattress had no cover on it, the sheets had random hairs, the bedspread was stained and the whole thing tipped over when we sat on the end of it! The bathroom was clean, but had no amenities. The room was spacious, but had no fan and only a small corner window - so it was stuffy and hot in the 30 degree heat. Access was difficult and had poor signage for direction. The "main" entrance wasn't the entrance for our wing, which meant we wandered around with our luggage and children (and Gramma!) trying to find it. This hotel would be suitable for those traveling without family and looking only for a place to crash after a hard day of skiing, mountain biking and/or drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, clean, very nice view in summer

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: There were no elevators it's hard for people with kids and lots of luggage.
Location: Horse back riding, Bungee jumping, Hiking, Rafting
The rooms was so clean. The area was very nice with a clean swimming pool and hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not coming back

Posted Aug 6, 2014
They need Gordon Ramsey for a rescue, because it is a true Hotel Hell. The only good thing is staff - very friendly and nice ( most of them exchange students from Australia).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and met my needs. It was dated but there were signs of upgrades.
Cons: The ice machine working would of been good.
Location: Panorama offers so many activities, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, activities for kids, pools, hot tubs, gulf course and great restaurants.
The Pine is one of the original hotel at Panorama. The room was clean, the hotel staff was great. It is a great place to stay if you want a room to crash in for a great price. Panorama has so much to offer that you really only need a great place to shower, change and sleep as you plan your next activity. The coffee maker and coffee was great. A cup of java as you get ready for your next adventure. I loved watching the deer walk under my deck as I took in the sun setting over the mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Horrible place to stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hard to find, no signs for hotel, Lot's of stairs to climb, no elevator, no room service, outdated & old. Could not sleep no AC in rooms & was very hot in room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place to be, amazing pool facilities. Not much to the room but hardly in there. A quick step to the restaurants and bar. Summer restaurant closures make for limited choices but a few to pick from during certain hours. Spent quite a bit of time in Invermere with a few good restaurants as well. Can't beat that hotel price for the scenery. Boil water advisory still in effect, so I'd recommend bringing a cooler with lots of water, ice machines also not working for that same reason so pick up a bag in Invermere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice view of the mountain

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room wasn't the best but not the worst. It was a clean bed to sleep in. Carpets were a bit rough