Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Good location, great views. Hotel is missing the last 5% to make it great in terms of facilities or being made to feel special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Man4beerfoodfrom San Francisco

Good Enough Never Is!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly and the location was great. In-house Restaurant with average food but with many other food joints very close by to take up the slack. Rooms are dated and could use a remodel but that would only increase the cost of staying here more offensive. Overall we'd probably plan ahead to avoid being in a facility like this with two kids for more then a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom New Jersey

superior lodging

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall superior experience. One negative: Each night of my 3 night stay, they charged my charge card the total amount of my entire stay. That's 3 times the amount of my total bill. They claim that it was just an authorization and only the final amount of my bill would remain charged to my account. Even if that's true, it shows excess activity on my card. This is an irregular practice and should not be allowed. It's a pity that this should mar an otherwise wonderful mini vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole Joycefrom Boston

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Wolfeboro Inn !! Good price & lovely location ! Food was excellent & not expensive ! We will definately come again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grateful visitorfrom Massachusetts

Cute decor

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the room comfortable and cozy. The small touches of rustic charm were nice. The dinner at the restaurant was great and had great offerings. "Tiki Tuesday" was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carl`

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Marshfield, MA

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel every year at Christmas time. It is a wonderful place to stay, however the carpet is getting older and our quilt cover, which doubles as a bedspread, was disgusting and filthy. We had to take the quilt and cover off the bed and sleep with the extra blanket from the closet instead. It's time for the Inn to change to white sheets/duvet covers over the quilts like other hotels do now. Using dark, unwashed duvet covers is just no acceptable in these days of worry about hotel cleanliness. The pillows, also, are old and soft and need to be replaced. Everything else about this hotel is lovely and it is always a nice place to stay.