Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Illinois

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn location. I have stayed at a few and this one had more amenities than most. Rooms and lobby were exceptionally clean. The surrounding neighborhood is nice as well there is a nice park on a lake across the street and a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. I will definitely be staying at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Omaha Ne

Nice Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
It's close to the Barrington train station for going to downtown Chicago. My grandkids live in Lake Zurich, so it's close to everything I want to do. The staff is friendly and willing to help. The breakfast buffet is hot and convenient to get yourself going in the morning with a minimum of hassle. I would stay again and recommend this Holiday Inn to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M

Sound issues

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could hear everything from the room next to us, so we felt we had to be very quiet when we came in late or got up early. The elevator is very loud and slow too. Parking lot was icy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
We were in town for a funeral and it really helped to have a great place to stay, it was much easier on the family and I am thankful to the staff. There were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014
To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that we were able to help you in your time of need. We hope that you will come and visit us again in the future under better circumstances. Amy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014
To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that we were able to be of help in you time of need. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future under better circumstances. Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly and the hotel is comfortable. not an exciting place to stay but certainly just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the best hotel option in this area

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Starbucks and some food places within walking distance if you need it.
I have stayed here twice now. It will get the job done and is clean. This last stay I was only able to get double beds instead of a king even though that's what I booked so that was disappointing. Breakfast was also a complete let down in comparison to other Holiday Inns including my previous experience here. But we needed to stay in this area and it is the best option there. I will definitely stay there again while visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emmett Hammond

handicap room

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would have preferred NOT haveing a handicap room. The closet space was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Bad, Nationwide

Good location, good staff

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are clean.
Location: Excellent Thai food joint down the parking lot. Good Italian beef joint in the lot as well. Nice Cuban joint too.
Was in the area, needed a decent place, and this one was it. Good staff, very helpful. The bed was comfortable, but the night stand was sticky, which was not cool. Good location, excellent Thai food in the strip mall next door. Good spot.