Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Very reasonable

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Our air went out....this hotel provided us with comfortable beds,breakfast,and a pool for the kids!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, TN

Not a good place to stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: easy access to highway.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved that I spoke about above.
Location: close to highway with food options.
lobby was hot and they only had one person working. Room had a mildew smell, carpet and bathroom was dirty. Beds were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. The shower head had been pulled from the wall and you could see the pipe leading back to the wall, hair in the shower. Just not a clean and comfortable room. I have had 2 bad experiences with Super 8 in two different states now and I will probably not stay at another one. I'm not knocking the chain, just giving my honest opinion and I don't usually complain about much, but this room was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We often stay in less expensive hotels and we're learning that the Super 8 motels are the best of the bunch. Great staff...comfy king-sized bed...HD tv...coffee maker...microwave...fridge...what more could you want?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cat Smell

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Bed was comfortable, but the stench of cat urine ruined it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel but staff unprofessional

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Staff has bad attitude and were not helpful. Rooms were clean but floor tile broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, TN

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay! Beds were so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Perfectly located right outside Cordova & had a nice, small pool. Perfect & cheap! Just what we needed that weekend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

State tournament hotel experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The first thing that hit you in the face when you walked in was cat urine! Sitting it gave us headaches! We called front desk immediately but nothing was done. I spent money on bleach and febreeze myself to get some relief but was never gone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Fair for an one night stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The floor of the room was dirty so the common area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful super 8.

Posted May 13, 2015
I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. Great, large, clean rooms. Wonderful front desk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Memphis, TN

Cheap, comfortable, no frills

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I rented a room at this Super8 with minimal expectations. I simply wanted a clean, comfortable room for a great price. I wasn't looking for room service, a thousand amenities, or anything fancy. My significant other and I simply wanted a weekend to ourselves and a big bed for the evenings. This Super8 was perfect for that! The room was clean and didn't have any off-putting smells. The linens were all freshly laundered. Towels were already in the room upon check-in. The only hiccup we had was that the toilet backed up a bit when we first used it; but that is likely due to the previous guest and not the fault of the staff. I only had to ask once for them to come fix it. The free breakfast was actually rather diverse for such a small hotel. The flip-style waffle maker is becoming a staple in many hotels, and this Super8 is no exception. They also had yogurt, fruit, a few pastries, and of course hot coffee (which was great quality). For anyone looking for a cheap and comfy bed for a night or two, I definitely recommend this Super8. It appears to be family owned, and I love that in businesses. I would absolutely stay here again.