Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We moved to a different hotel after one night here. Just not a pleasant experience. Staff was GREAT, otherwise just not clean and was a bit smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and calm, easy to check in and out

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great stay for the price, very easy to get in and out of, relaxing and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean hotel close to resturants. Comfortable beds. Only complaint was a slightly funky (paint?) odor which you didn't notice after you were inside a short time
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrs. Green

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best western

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok. If you're not looking for anything fancy, this is a good place. People are nice and friendly. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN,

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and great location.
Nice hotel, room had a little smell but not horrible, other than that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by First time to plant city from Charlotte NC

Quality of service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable. A faint unpleasant odor in the bathroom led to a toilet that needed cleaning under the rim. Once this was brought to the attention of housekeeping, the matter was handled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Baltimore

Blessing in disguise

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not expecting such attentive service and to receive an upgrade due to unavailability of my requested room... priceless!!! I ended up in a King Suite and the room was super comfortable. I will return when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from Luton. UK

Sun N Fun 2014 Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean.
Cons: Cannot think of anything..
Location: Short drive to the beaches St Petersburg, Tampa-Busch gardens etc, then 1 hour to Orlando and theme parks.
We stayed here for the location for Lakeland Sun n Fun 2014, the hotel was clean, breakfast ok, staff very friendly, the pool was not cleaned enough, hot tub was broken being repaired. Cannot find anything wrong with the hotel. Free WiFi too.