Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place great price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great free breakfast great pool nice staff clean room close to many shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Spring training

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Tiger games. Garden walks. Air museum.
Hotel was ok. Air conditioning very noisy. Nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
It was quite at night. Room was nice. Stores and restaurants were in walking distance. It was good for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Basketball state tournament stay over

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Was clean and bed was comfortable my stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great location, but not for long-term stays

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff are all very friendly.
Cons: No access to fresh air in the room. The carpet was old and musty, and should be removed altogether.
Location: Location is very good, right off the 4, and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
I stayed for 5 nights, which I would not do again. Everybody is nice and pleasant, there's no question about that. And the free breakfast is decent, with varied choices. But the room itself was "old" and the carpet was obviously giving off a musty type of odor. And the biggest problem of all, there was no way to open a window, so "stuffy" is about as apt a description as I can come up with to describe the overall environment. The screen on my window was all ripped to shreds, odd considering there is no internal access. Rip the carpets out, replace the windows and make it possible to get fresh air in, and then I'd recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and great location!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Every time I go to a hotel its a habit to Lysol and clorox everything. Especially since I have a 4 month old. After cleaning everything down with clorox wipes I was surprised that all my wipes came back clean. There was no dirt on the wipes!!!. I also have a habit of bringing travel bedding in case the sheets are stained as I had a bad experience at the Hilton with dirty blood sheets. But at The comfort inn the sheets were real clean. I still used my travel bedding anyway since I had my baby with me. Its also a safe location for single parents with small kids traveling by themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xhoanafrom Orlando

Great place

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other more expensive hotels but this was very very comfortable! I will choose comfort inn again if I have too. I would only like it to be a little more updated, but overall great place for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Palm Bay.

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, mattress was very used,like it needed flipped and was sagging. The room was not very clean baseboards had dirt on them,bathroom had some mold in the chalk around the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JACKSONVILLE

Nice Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and allowed pets. The outside was well lite for taking pets out at night. The staff.
Cons: I was told that the hotel is in the process of being updated. So that is always a good thing.
We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. We traveled with our two small dogs so we looked for a pet friendly hotel. The hotel itself was nice and the grounds were comfortable for our dogs. It was well lite outside and plenty of area's to walk the dogs. The breakfast was a nice surprise (more than I expected and very good!). The hotel itself was clean and welcoming. The staff was the icing on the cake. They were all very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. I will stay at this hotel again. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com