Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not what I expected but we made it work!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to Joker Marchant Stadium; we were there for baseball. Restaurants were very close nearby of all kinds so we didn't have to go far.
Cons: Make sure non smoking rooms are given when requested. Disclose Extended Stay, no maid service on a daily basis unless $$ paid.
Location: Joker Marchant Stadium
Checked in, 1st thing we were told "its an Extended Stay, no maid service" daily. Given a sheet listing details, etc. No pop machines, buy in their store. We were there Thur-Sun...guess we could have asked for new towels, bed made which would only have been one once. Didn't expect this upon booking because it didn't state Extended Stay (I did review my initial email upon booking) and since we didn't have service on a daily basis, this makes what we paid a bit costly. We had asked for a non smoking room and the second we opened the door, the smoke stench was overbearing. I called the desk immediately and let them know that we did not smoke in this room and whomever cleaned here must have known someone was smoking. She noted that it was a non smoking room and I told her that we are not to be charged for cleaning since a $250 charged is assessed. We were told we could open the window which we left open the entire time we were there. It was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Difficult to locate; but worth the effort!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be enlarged.
Excellent room...would stay again and recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tigers Spring Traning.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to Tigers Spring Training.
Coffee maker didn't work and when I requested a new one at the front desk they never called me to let me know they had one or brought it to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to tigertown

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: clean. breakfast each morning
Cons: all good
Location: acceptable
good times. we enjoyed the experience and would do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Gets the job done!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I had fairly low expectations when I booked this hotel at the last minute for a business trip. While it is not luxurious, it is a more than decent place to stay, run by very nice people. It turns out that most of the guests here are snowbirds who stay here for a couple of months at a time so this feels less like a hotel and more like a community. I would stay here again if I could not get a room at a Hilton, Hyatt or Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, Fl

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location and easily accessible off if I-4. Front desk staff was very nice. It was great having a kitchenette too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Only hotel with kitchen in area

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: More blankets in every room, and a tea kettle, and dishwashing liquid for the kitchenette.
I was delighted to find availability at this Crestwood. The price was very competitive in contrast to its counterparts with no kitchens! The staff was truly service oriented and very friendly and kind! Thank you Michelle! And a hispanic lady working at the front desk on Sunday morning! When I brought something to their attention, the problem got resolved immediately. Smiles, service and excellence. A trifecta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Better than epected

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Layout of the room, kitchenette, living room.
Cons: Internet
Location: In a good location.
I was very pleased with the hotel over all. The room was clean, desk clerks were friendly, food was better than I expected. The only complaint was the internet. I could not get any access. It may could have been corrected, as I did not make an issue of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: I did not like the fact that the room did not have daily cleaning services. It was an extended stay facility. You can ask for services.
Location: This hotel is not far from a shopping center, restaurants, medical facilities and right off I-4.
I love the location of this hotel. It was in walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Applebee's as well as the venue where they held the Pigfest Cook-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great Hotel, Great Location!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This Hotel was better than expected! Very Very nice, Clean and location was great as well!!!!