Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Indianapolis, IN

KEEP Looking!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - it should be torn down.
Location: Luckily, we were only passing though on our way to someplace beautiful.
The young woman at the desk was pleasant, but the first room we were given smelled horribly of mold (which you could see on the ceiling and down the wall) and of smoke. We asked for another room which smelled better but the bed was terrible, the AC made tons of noise (as did both neighbors all night) and in the morning - the shower head was spraying water in every direction except where it should. When my husband tried to tighten it - it just fell off. When we told the morning staff (less nice man that day) he couldn't have cared less. We were so glad we only booked one night and would never stay again. The rate was also really high for the horrible quality. I know it's March in FL, but seriously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The place was okay and our destination was to far and the only place available
1 out of 5
by Jonh from fl

Old hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Smell bad, dury, i can't sleep with the smell, :( bad ugly hotel.
2 out of 5
by retired folks from AZ

The for sale sign on the property is a clue.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
This motel is straight out the 1950s and hasn't changed much since. The staff and management were fine. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and a low price so men would be OK with it but I caution anyone bringing their wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was comfortable older hotel and a restaurant by it and the breakfast bar was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helen from Lake Wales

Convienient location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a convenient location to rest before continuing on to my destination. I almost missed it however because the sign is small. But I realize local ordiances may prohibit a larger one. Everyone was very pleasent and helpful. But....there was used soap left in the tub and used towels left on a shelf in the bathroom. And...after taking a shower and walking from the bathroom to my bed I had dirt on the bottom of my feet! I told the man about it the next morning when I checked out and he immediately started telling me that that just couldn't be. I said I'm sorry but that was my experience. He said he would see who cleaned that room yesterday. But he acted like he didn't believe me!!!! Sorry, I will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Good stay if going to Legoland.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It is really close to Lagoland and has a nice dining place on the same plaza. Didn't have any big concerns axcept AC was a little loud, but this is common to motels like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Green Gables Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Well the guy behind the counter was ok. But the lady was very rude and has no people skills at all she needs to go
Cons: Get rid of the lady that works with him, perhaps related to him but not good customers service at all in fact one of the worst I have in countered.
Location: Ok
The room was very out dated and is in much need of good maintenance, many things in the room were in need of repair. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were very flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Navarre

Green Gables

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place could use a serious facelift. It looks a bit run down, but the people running the place were great. The rooms could use a freshen up as well, but the room was comfortable. WIFI was non-existent during my stay.