Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Clean, quiet, comfortable, and convenient to restaurants and highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you were able to enjoy our clean, quiet and comfortable hotel! Our convenient location to the interstate and restaurants is definitely a plus. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Looks good but...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel "looks" good. Decor is updated and the lobby is tidy. But... It has an older feel once you get on the upper floors. It feels damp and has a... Faint sewer-like smell. Also, their designated smoking area is on both sides of the front entrance. You must walk through it to go in and out of the hotel. Our room was just above the designated smoking area and since the A/C intake brings in outside air, the smoke just wafts in every time someone lit up. Including the cigar smoker! Uh! I called the desk to inquire and she seemed quite annoyed. She did go out and address the cigar issue but little did she know, I could hear her. I won't stoop and spill what she said but let's just say...I'm quite sure I know now what rolling your eyes "sounds" like. Other than that, it was ok. Not terrible and not wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with very friendly staff. Convenient location for a visit to Lakeland. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel, friendly staff and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Fannntastic week!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean! Friendly staff always offering assistance. TV guide is in the newspaper free at front desk.
Cons: Not a big problem but one maid likes to play music very loud and sing.
Location: Great, restaurants in walking distance, Five Guys, Crackle Barrel, Wendy's, Mall to walk in for exercise is only one freeway exit away.
We had planned to check out buying a house this week but changed our minds, since the trip was paid for we went ahead and used it with no agenda. We enjoyed the morning breakfast and nice warm covered swim in the salt water hotel pool. I love that it is covered so no need for sun protection. We stayed on the top floor in room 500 and it was sooo quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Bushy, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic week and you were able to enjoy the hotel deluxe breakfast, the unique covered swimming pool and quiet room! Good luck with the purchase of your new home and please send your visitors our way! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aliciafrom Miami

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The staff was very nice always saying hello when they saw me. Even the other guests were friendly enough to greet each other. Very relaxing after a long day of meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am glad to hear you had an execllent stay! We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy our friendly staff. We hope you come to visit us the next time you are in the Lakeland area! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms are so clean
It was very nice experience. The breakfast area was great too,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I am glad to hear you had a nice experience and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in Lakeland! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
New Hotel. I stay here a lot. Always clean comfortable room. Friendly staff, hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! It is a pleasure having you as one of our guests! I am delighted to hear you enjoy our friendly staff, hot breakfast and clean comfortable rooms. We will see you the next time you are in Florida! Sincerely, Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank You for the 5 star review!!!! Monique D General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank You for the 5 star review!!!! Monique D General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank You for the 5 star review!!!! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay! Monique D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianafrom Lake Worth

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back!! Very friendly staff, clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank You for the 5 star review!!!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, friendly staff and clean property. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Lakeland! Monique D General Manager