Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knew what to expect

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I've stayed there a few times in the past being out of town on business so i knew what to expect before we got there. The staff is good and friendly but it is a old hotel and outdated. The pool was clean and the room was clean but the property is not lavishly landscaped and the interior is not up to date like most of the more expensive hotels. This hotel is priced accordingly. We went to Lego land so we didn't spend much time in our room other then to sleep and it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to legoland

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was clean. Staff friendly. Pool clean. Breakfast lame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable
If you are going to have a second floor hotel and put a person with crutches or a wheel chair on the second floor, you should have an Elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel near legoland

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautifull pool very old hotel old tv breakfast not so good but very clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great experience... Staff was friendly and hospitable! Room was clean and tidy. Had a nice pool and commentary breakfast, which my family enjoyed. Hotel was an Excellent value and very close to Legoland with nice restaurants near it. Only issue was with the washer/dryer -- one washer was marked out of service and the other seemed to be as well because it took our change and did not work. Of the two dryers... One would not take our change to even start so we just went to the laundry mat down the road a bit. A minor inconvenience but the staff did try to assist. There seemed to be a language barrier with whoever they sent to help us but she seemed friendly and eager to assist--and came quick. Not sure there was anything she could have done as it seemed like a technical issue anyways. Still a wonderful stay and we will come back again when we are in the area. Would def recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

I would go back, therefore I do recommend it.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, to my surprise it was actually pleasant to go into the room, after walking by the hall.
Cons: Provide more toasters for the breakfast area, change the carpet everywhere, including the hall.
Location: Close to Legoland.
Close to Legoland, room clean and pleasant, breakfast was good, very quiet hotel, it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close enough for LegoLand

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to LegoLand and the price was very reasonable.
Cons: Ice machine-second floor. Adjust a/c vents or replace. More toilet bowl water. A little more variety for breakfast would be much appreciated.
Location: Conveniently located close to LegoLand and many lakes nearby. Everyone we met at the hotel were there for LegoLand.
We arrived with 4 days worth of survival gear. Had to trek it all upstairs as there is no elevator. Inside our room, the air conditioner vents face straight up and can't be adjusted, making it very warm. We took a picture frame above the a/c off the wall and angled it across the a/c and rested on our cooler handle in order to force air outward and not upward. The size of the room is fine. The beds were comfortable and the tv worked well. The toilet flushed well, although there was very little water in the bowl making it somewhat unpleasant for use. The shower had good pressure and was hot thru the whole process. No complaints on the room other than the a/c vent. The pool was very clean and well maintained. Ice machine worked well although there is no ice machine on the second floor??? Plenty of parking and felt safe at night going out to car, if needed. The continental breakfast is sufficient although don't expect anything that had to be cooked. Consisted of coffee and bagels, donuts and cereal. I would stay here again when visiting LegoLand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good but not an incredible hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
No complains with the room, the only bad was the breakfast that was so poor organized and the hotel looks better in the picture than in reality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to Legoland

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Not fancy but it was clean.
Cons: There were no towels in the room when we checked in at 6 PM. Took about half an hour when we got them.
Clean for a night's sleep Just someone with a really loud base playing in the parking lot at about 2 in the morning for about half an hour. I was about to call the office when it stopped. The breakfast just bagels, english muffins, cereal, chocolate, powder, plain donuts, bananas, apples. Ok if you just want coffee with small side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Checo from Atlanta, GA

It's OK

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: clean room
Cons: more breakfast tables, the stairs to the second floor needs, more illumination, cleanner is the first impression
Location: Legoland close and a Walmart
Room clean, close to Legoland, No elevator you'll have to carry your luggage, stairs not very clean, few breakfast tables you'll have to get there early. Overall OK for a short time stay