Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and run down hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
TERRIBLE !!! DIRTY AND RUN DOWN !!! SMELLS OF MOLD AND PAINT !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel to stay , the only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that the comforters were dirty and the coffee maker was extremely dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Fl

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Get to room and towels are wet, charges for WI-FI and morning food which was only small muffens and some rolls, bad coffee and waterdown juices. Can not get a reciet for the bill when checking out
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom v

Old but clean.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Tha room was clean, But everything was old. Lamp stand was rusty for example. Turned off the ac because I didn't like the air quality. Breakfast was not good. Bagels or muffin for choice. Both were not quality. Very nice front desk ladies.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CORPUS CHRISTI

The Beds

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was a bar with things going on you didnt have to leave the hotel for entertainment.
Cons: THE BEDS!!! THEY NEED NEW BEDS AND MATTRESSES!!!!
Location: SPORTS BAR ACCROSS THE STREET AND KRISPY CREME DONUTS NEXT DOOR
The beds were very hard and uncomfortable... there were no mattress covers. the sheets seemed dirty too. The blankets were hard and scratchy. If they purchased new mattresses and covered them mattress covers and may make up for the $79 a night fee... The location is very good but the it was the beds that were the worst!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Good price but facilities need facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location was good for what we needed.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!!!
Bathroom floor was dirty. There was a long black hair on the bathroom counter. Blankets on bed were old and falling apart. The coffee pot looked like it hasn't been dusted in a month. one of the curtains was falling down. The hotel was outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Be careful of your GPS directions. I believe it was on S. Florida Ave and there are two of them. We ended up in the wrong place at first!
Last minute booking provided a decent price in a very nice hotel. Wish we could've stayed more than one night. There was Karaoke in the hotel bar but we were too tired to join the fun. Maybe next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be fine if it were half the cost

Posted Mar 2, 2015
No sheets for crib, total of 3 bagels at 'continental breakfast,' automatically checked us out 30 minutes prior to check out time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs Fl

better than expected

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was super nice. Rooms are large.
Cons: A little old fashioned. They still require to turn in keys upon checking out.
Location: Lots of shopping, many restaurants, Publix, close to main highways.
I was a bit skeptical after reading the reviews. My son's college baseball was here to play against Florida a Southern a University and they were booked in this hotel so I booked a room. It wasn't bad at all. The rooms were big, the shower was huge, and everything was clean. There is a lot of shopping and many restaurants in the area. Unfortunately the games were rained out so they may reschedule in the future. If we come back, I will book this room again. It isn't like an Embassy Suites or a Marriott, but it wasn't as bad as a motel either.