Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in horrible condition

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Banquet room was good for any event.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete refresh.
I did not like the hotel or the rooms. Everything seemed dingy. Items were broken and dirty. The AC did not make the room comfortable. We did not get clean towels even though we asked for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by memberfrom Naples

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay! The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Lakeland, fl

DEA

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1.0 Continental breakfast should include some type of eggs and a meat like sausage. 2.0 Musty smell when I first went into the room 3.0 Did not like the unannounced $5/day service charge
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room had two queen beds and was suppose to be set up for four adults. There was only enough pillows, towels and bathroom items ( shampoo, conditioner ect) for one couple. The breakfast (which is the main thing i look for in hotel stays) was very poor and breakfast room was a mess. Room also only had one condiments pack for one cup of coffee, 2 cups and decaffeinated and organic coffee. No regular coffee at all. When i went to breakfast room the regular coffee was out there also. Not very well kept or maintained for guest and rooms poorly accommodations were way below expectations for price paid fir room. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Old Man Jfrom Atlanta, Ga

Dirty / Out of Date

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location in relation to my business in Lakeland, otherwise NOTHING.
Cons: This hotel is apparently very old and need to be completely renovated. Continental breakfast was a joke. Very little to choose from .
Location: Location in relation to my business in Lakeland was great. there are many nearby restaurants.
Carpet filthy; Tub paint peeling; Elevators noisy and need refinishing; Room freezing even without A/C on; Door frames rusting. Overall not a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Cortezfrom Miami

Dirty and dated

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff. They were quite friendly; sadly the hotel itself is in serious need of an overhaul. The room itself was dingy with hair on the blanket and the floor smelled awful. I had to separately bag anything that touched it. The amenities were sparse. The TV was limited with mediocre reception; the breakfast offerings were a few bagels and muffins with cereal. The pool was on the small side; okay for dipping in but not possible to actually swim. Even the towels were a cheap quality and only full sized towels per room. The bed was on the soft side, and again only 2 small pillows. Overall not the worst hotel experience, but I had hoped for better, and I cannot recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Kimfrom Lakeland Florida

Imperial Swan

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Disapointing Not a 3 Star Hotel Last time sraying There.