Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pekin, Illinois

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Loved our time here! The open area outside was a nice place for our little boys to run around and play catch in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Very nice and close to shopping area

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very nice place close to shopping and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Night's Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It had hot water and air conditioning.
Cons: Rickety stairs. Paint, carpet, wrecking ball.
Location: Bok Tower Gardens, Lego Land. LL was once Cypress Gardens and some of the Motels have been there forever.
This hotel looked better in the pictures than it was in person. Our lakeside view was a porch we shared with 2 other families. It may be good for someone that has a boat and intends to fish / be outdoors all day. The A/C works... beds, pillows, decor, OLD. When I made our plans, it looked like one of the better Motels. I payed ahead to secure the price (don't do it). We could have had a room at the HI Express for a little more if we had waited. It was full a month before.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Outdoor area by lake.
Cons: Room needs updating and repairs.
Location: Great location close to everything in Winter Haven, including LEGOLAND.
Outside rear of hotel had nice view on Lake Roy with lighted gazebo and pool but that's where the niceness ends. Room seemed old, dirty and smelly with missing outlet plates and an ant infestation. Needs major updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Jensen Beach, FL

A great value!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I grew up in the area and visit once every few years. I stayed at the Lake Roy Beach Inn back in 2005 and decided to try it again. My stay was very pleasant. While this isn't the Hilton or Grand Floridian, it's a servicable and charming place and the price was reasonable. The lakeside is wonderful, with lots of chairs to sit in and watch the wildlife, and there's a good-sized pool. Downsides (minor) are the road noise - it's right next to the major thoroughfare - and I saw three tiny ants by the sink, but this is Florida after all, and it's lakeside. With earplugs, I heard nothing and slept very well in a clean room. This was an extremely charming 2.5 star motel that deserves a look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Legoland off Cypress Blvd.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found that the remodeling was half finished, and the bathroom fans were extremely loud. I had to change to a room with no bathroom fan. The service managers were kind, and the grounds were nice for the season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location was 1.27miles from Legoland, Ihop is one block over and groceries stores like Publix, Walmart and Kmart are close by both ways.
Cons: The full size refrigerators in the rooms could be an investment for them, especially when families are traveling with the children.
Location: Grocery stores and also buffet and ala carte dining available on both directions within a mile radious
We arrived at 3 am in the morning, owners were quick in getting our room key, gave us direction to the room and that was it. We came in to take our 5 year old to Legoland and needed a place to stay it suits its purpose. It certainly was not a luxury hotel however i was able to grill and cook for my family while staying here. Screened patio was a plus and they had 3BBQ grills on different locations, the owners allowed some late arrivals to make use of the Pool past 11pm that was very nice. Light pastry and fruits in the mornings available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.Wfrom Eugene, OR

close to Lego Land

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I choose this place mainly for its proximity to Lego Land and because it looked pretty nice. We had one of the double bed rooms. Turned out it was upstairs. The access is very awkward, through a screen door and over a high step while turning and holding the door to get on to the (nice) screened porch. I would stay here again but in one of the king suites on the lower level, which I hear were remodeled not long ago. Our room was OK. The view over the grounds and the lake are nice. The staff and owners are friendly. Easy check in and out. Very convenient to lego land, right down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Wellborn

Will be back!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the pool was magnificent, and the staff was very friendly. We had breakfast in the morning and the view was great from our room. They even have a paddle boat you can rent to go on the water.