Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Access, Nice View

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was very nice especially sitting by the lake and the pool at night.
We stayed in the 1 room suite and had a parking lot view and the lake view on the main level. It was nice being able to park right in front of the door to our room for easy access. When entering from the parking lot, you enter directly into the bedroom. As you walk into the kitchen/living area, you have a nice lake view and a screen porch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

Hotel muy malo

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A pesar que tiene una buena ubicacion, el hotel lo describo como pesimo, la ducha en muy malas condiciones y lo describo en general PÉSIMO! !!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay! Perfect location if you are planning on going to LEGOLAND, just 5 minutes away. Beautiful view of Lake Roy. Quiet and clean. The staff super friendly and willing to go out of their way for you. We are definitely coming back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Cheap and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2015
AC was so loud it kept us awake. Breakfast was less than decent and you had to share the goodies (cream cheese) with the other guests. Not enough food at once so you have to wait and ask for everything. Refrigerator was barely cold. Milk and orange juice was passed around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The description looked better on line

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: upgrade complete hotel
Location: Lego Land , drivable to Orlando .
Outdated hotel . I thought all rooms had a lake front view but not at all . Read very close you must pay extra for that but we were not offered upon check in I would have upgraded . Good breakfast but only starts at 8am not good for early check out . This would be an awesome hotel if they upgraded good location and views but not as beautiful as described on line. The staff was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Ponte Vedra Beach

Lake Roy Beach Inn a Island Feeling

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older however once you enjoy the amenities of the hotel the age becomes a mood factor. The grounds, the pool, the lake all make you feel like you are on a resort. The continental breakfast area was a little cramped however you can take your food out to one of the bench areas on the lake. If you need to relax this is the place to do it! We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, Michigan

poor first room

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: the pool area was ok
Cons: add to breakfast , ,fix doors with stops, fix ac units, more door locking devices on balcony ,patio .doors bath needs shelf
Location: lagoland
first room that was given was out dated & looked dirty. Went back to office said I very disappointed they gave 2nd room looked ok but the ac was very nosy and kept me up @ night the room had space for only one bed not 2 .no space for suit case, no space for putting any thing in bath . Couldn't put my toothpaste no shelf, no nothing If this was a handicap room you wouldn't be able to get a chair in the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice pictures on line, bad experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Horrible old rooms with ants , mattresses with holes , The air conditioning system is a nightmare, honestly the rate is very high based on the rooms , $40 motels are better , swimming pool area is very very good as long as you don't get a room the rest is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valkaria, Fl

low cost, no frills motel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: pool and view of lake
Cons: more parking lot
comfortable bed, (although it did squeak a bit). Clean room, no bugs. Not much decorations, but I only wanted a place to shower and sleep. Nice looking pool and grounds, but didn't use the pool. Not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels