Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in the room.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pool aRea
Cons: remove the ants
The hotel is very old. We had ants in our room. The pool area is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Place to crash

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The lake and near leggo land the purpose of the visit.
Cons: Doors, beds window coverings
Location: The lake and near leggo land the purpose of the visit.
The door barely locked the blinds did not cover the windows and the beds had seen better days. Many better days. The staff were wonderful, the breakfast average but breakfast no less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I liked how the management was very helpful and the hotel was nice and clean
1 out of 5
by Maggie from Miami Beach

Stay somewhere else.....

Posted Jun 1, 2014
After our visit to Sea World we booked this hotel for 2 nights for our visit to Lego Land and had paid in full which was a huge mistake! My husband checked us in and then we went to our room. It was awful. The only updated thing in the room was the TV. Our kids refused to sleep there which says a lot! Long story short we left the inn and lost our money because any changes made to your reservation AFTER check in is subject to a penalty equal to 100% of your reservation. Which meant we were charged our full 2 night stay even though we didn't even unpack! We actually drove back to Orlando and stayed at a beautiful hotel for less money with full amenities! Read the reviews and fine print before going!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very comfortable lots of room volleyball area was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lake Roy

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The outside space with pool and deck on the lake
Cons: Room's carpet, lighting.
Location: Legoland (less than 5 minutes away)
Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean but can use an update. Perfect for a 2 night stay to visit Legoland.
2 out of 5
by Brent from Ontario, Canada

Needs to be renovated

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The area
Cons: Everything needs to be improved on. When you are in the business of providing lodging you should have beds and rooms that are updated.
Location: Lego land and fishing
Hotel needs to be renovated inside and out. Beds were horrible and sank to the middle. Carpets were stained. Everything is old and run down. Cobwebs on lights!!
2 out of 5
by Cesare

Rather disappointed

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: everything else
Location: Legoland
The room was much lower quality than I anticipated. The beds were very uncomfortable Also I had to leave one day earlier and despite I told the manager of the facility one day earlier he refused to reimburse me for the day.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Old Bridge ,N.J.

The only good thing was the view.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The view of the lake and landscaping.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is not bad. Close to downtown Winter Haven and shopping. A few good restaurants around. Very close to Legoland.
Never again will I visit this motel. It was dirty,old and smelly. Free breakfast was old,dry Bagels and english muffins and over ripe bananas. Coffee was better than airline coffee but not much. The benches on the lake were rotten wood and there were spider webs galore. The only positive thing I can say about this place is that view was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2014