Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

The description looked better on line

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: upgrade complete hotel
Location: Lego Land , drivable to Orlando .
Outdated hotel . I thought all rooms had a lake front view but not at all . Read very close you must pay extra for that but we were not offered upon check in I would have upgraded . Good breakfast but only starts at 8am not good for early check out . This would be an awesome hotel if they upgraded good location and views but not as beautiful as described on line. The staff was great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington Hills, Michigan

poor first room

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: the pool area was ok
Cons: add to breakfast , ,fix doors with stops, fix ac units, more door locking devices on balcony ,patio .doors bath needs shelf
Location: lagoland
first room that was given was out dated & looked dirty. Went back to office said I very disappointed they gave 2nd room looked ok but the ac was very nosy and kept me up @ night the room had space for only one bed not 2 .no space for suit case, no space for putting any thing in bath . Couldn't put my toothpaste no shelf, no nothing If this was a handicap room you wouldn't be able to get a chair in the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Nice pictures on line, bad experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Horrible old rooms with ants , mattresses with holes , The air conditioning system is a nightmare, honestly the rate is very high based on the rooms , $40 motels are better , swimming pool area is very very good as long as you don't get a room the rest is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valkaria, Fl

low cost, no frills motel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: pool and view of lake
Cons: more parking lot
comfortable bed, (although it did squeak a bit). Clean room, no bugs. Not much decorations, but I only wanted a place to shower and sleep. Nice looking pool and grounds, but didn't use the pool. Not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Older property, room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice beach area. The extra $10 for the lake side rooms is definitely worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

One or Two Nights its okay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: We loved the view and the location to Lego Land.
Cons: The whole hotel from the reception, rooms, and pool need to be renovated and major update done.
Location: Lego Land is 5 minutes down the road, the lake is right there, stores, and restaurants are close by. Great location
Arrived late and the staff was great. Had no problems at check in. Stairs to the second floor were scary especially in the dark. The view was beautiful! However, the carpet in the room looked like it had survived hurricanes. Killed two roaches. I know we are in Florida and they are every where but for them to be out in the daylight means there is a ton of them. Very quiet even though it was near the road and the view of the lake was wonderful. Looks like a the furnishings were bought from garage sales or dumpster diving. The bed was clean and so were the towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort Lauderdale fl

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was very nice but the room was too small. It smelled more like a motel than a hotel. other than rhe pool there was nothing for my son to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, poorly treated facilities

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The first impression: dirty. Once you are pass that, you can see the beutiful view, and then everything is a little better. Eventhough it wasn't extremely expensive, I do think it was overpriced for what it is. The one thing I will recommend: at breakfast, check expiration dates! Had to ask the lady to replace the milk twice, and eventhough she was nice and apologetic, the sour taste was already in my mouth... Ugh!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale , Fl.

worst beds ever

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The view from the lakeside decks were wonderful.
Cons: Make the breakfast an enjoyable experience, especially with kids.
Location: The location is great as LEGOLAND is three minutes away.
The beds were simply terrible. Besides not knowing at what angle I was going to lie at next, they were short by a few inches to being able to stretch out. After the advertised free breakfast, we stopped at Dunkin' Donuts for something to really eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel is old with a few upgrades.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location. It's on a lake with a beautiful view.
Cons: My opinion is that it will take a major renovation to truly improve the hotel to moden standards.
Location: The location is wonderful because of the lake.
We just wanted to get through the night with some sleep, and then leave.