Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2014
we had a horrible experience at this hotel.when we checked into the hotel they told me that they are heat pump has been broken for several days but it was just fixed that day so give it a few hours and we should have hot water and heat for a hotel room.so when we booked our hotel room they knew they had no heat or hot water and did not tell us. We had to sleep in our jackets and pants and it ended up being 47 degrees in our hotel room. All they offered to do with take off 20 percent of our bill which is very distasteful and unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Lakes, FL

Decent hotel, close to park.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Comfortable, clean, peaceful. Will stay there again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jax fl

Lego stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Lego land
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Lots of restaurants Lego land
Room mix up at first.staff corrected. we left a tablet they found and returned a.s.a.p
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It was horrible!!!! I would never recommend this terrible hotel to my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Not worth it at all

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The only positive thing about this hotel is that is conveniently located down the street from Legoland. The two "queen" beds I was supposed to have in my room were actually doubles. The bathtub area covered by the bathmat was disgustingly filthy. And there was no stationery in the room- I mean that's a basic requirement for a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a Good Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Good night's sleep
Cons: Just about everything could be improved
Room was spacious and well appointed albeit older furnishings. Complimentary breakfast was pretty bad--- stale cereal and rock hard muffin. The quiet was good for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Yucky but convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles. Had free breakfast.
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOMS AND CLEAN THEM!
Location: Legoland
Saw all the negative postings and decided to book anyway - just for convenience of Legoland (we walked there in less than 10 min and saved the $14 parking fee). Did have a free breakfast too, but had to buy $12 worth of eggs, since everything there was carbs!!! Hotel rooms were very old and outdated and there was a piece of black hair on the shower wall! Carpets were only "surface" vacuumed in middle of walking areas. Corners, under the chairs, etc were filthy. We brought a blow-up bed, since there were 5 of us and I refuse to pay for a rollaway bed. Hated that my son had to sleep so close to the icky carpet. Was a bit worried bedbugs might be there and I'd bring them home, that's how yucky it was. Next time, I'll pay the extra $ to be at a Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Only complaint is there was mold in one of the ceiling tiles. Had two rooms, the second room was fine, on the surface. Pool and hottub were nice, maintained. Staff was excellent. Oh, both ice machines were broke. Had to go to front office for slushy style ice. Mold made our room terrible, but overall not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven

Too Old, too dirty, too many bugs

Posted Oct 2, 2014
This hotel has no restaurant, no bar, as it claims. Elevator access is difficult, and its. mechanical operation and cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Room has old a dirty carpets, small bathrooms, old picture tube 19 inch TV. No fridge or microwave in room. Only ice is available at front desk. All in all terrible conditions, to boot, we had to kill 3 roaches in the room during that first night. Terrible old and deformed mattress, we just could not wait till morning to leave this property. Never again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Wir Haben diese Hotel gebucht wegen Legoland. Ca.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nähe Legoland
Cons: Angestellte Informieren was in Umgebung gibt
Location: Kinder Museum,Legoland,Jumpinghaus,sehr viel Kinderspielplätze in der Umgebung.
Einzige Nachteil waren Hotel angestellte, total ahnungslos, z.B. obwohl Legoland Bus direkt gegenüber Hotel Station gehabt hat, wusste Reception nicht. Wir wollten Schatelservice zum Flughafen Orlando, Reception meinte es gibt keine Schatelservice. Es gab eine Schatel von Legoland zum Flughafen Orlando. Total ahnungslos und lustlose Hotel Angestellte.