Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fortlauderdale

the hotel by Legoland

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my my stay at this hotel you may have to look at a few rooms to just get just what you want but Leanne is really great and she helped me to find exactly what I was looking for and I felt completely comfortable and I enjoyed the breakfast is just was a really nice time and I will come again to this hotel also they are remodeling so I know it will rxtra nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH PA

Hotel needs work

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: clean more, bring back the bar, fix the hot tub. and the pool needed cleaned
Location: location is good
Just a liitle work and it would be nice but alot of things were negleted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

A mess

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Even though the staff was accommodating and tried to make the best of a bad situation, this place is a mess. It has recently changed hands and the condition of the facility is awful. The pool was filthy, the lobby and surrounding area was dirty. The elevator was broken and the staff just appeared frustrated with the new owners and tired to cover for them. Give it six months for them to fix this place up and maybe then it would be a satisfactory place near Lego land for your family. Until; then,stay away or get some serous discounts to just sleep there and leave. 2 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 1 positive advantage

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Thanks to Legolad that must be the reason this hotel is still in business. I prefer to pay and stay at Orlando and wake up an hr earlier toakr it to the Paarl than stay at this hotel again. But the new Legoland Hotel will be opening next year which will probably take this place down or at least make this hotel upgrade big time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Hotel is super close to Legoland

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: proximity to legoland and free breakfast
Location: Legoland
We stayed at this hotel primarily because it was close to Legoland and inexpensive. Expectations were low because of some poor reviews but I have to say that my wife was pleasantly surprised (and she is not a motel type girl). Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and the facility is about 4 minutes from Legoland. I strongly suggest you get to Legoland when it opens to beat the crowds and staying at this hotel helped with that. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Shores, Florida

Big Mistake:

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleaning and finishing repair work that had been started.
Location: This was not a trip for pleasure although this hotel is located next to Legoland.
This was a last minute emergency booking. No other hotel space available due to baseball tournament in Winter Haven. There was obvious signs of work being done because there was sawdust inside and outside our room. The exterior door would not close properly, thus it could not be locked. We approached the staff about a different room and then decided to cancel the reservations and rough it on the couch at family members home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens FL

Circa 70s motel, didn't even have a sign outside.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room smelled nasty, everything but the lobby was outdated circa 70s bathroom carpet, short sink. No hotel name anywhere on the outside. Bathroom was so tiny, one must step in the tub to close the door. Breakfast was rudimentary, tables sticky. Needs fresh paint everywhere, new carpets everything. Really awful! Only pro is 3 min from Legoland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to Legoland.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Half mile from Legoland.
The hotel looked to be about 50 years old and much of it looked its age. Definitely didn't live up to the pictures online. There was some renovation underway but left a lot to be desired. We booked the two double bed room which had no refrigerator, tiny bathroom, some outlets didn't work, door was difficult to open from inside or out. Game room had some older arcade games. There was a game box for kids but none of the controls worked. Continental breakfast was adequate. Pool was large and a nice setting but the water was cloudy so didn't swim for long. We would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Under construction.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Shower in the first room was not working. Killed a bug in second room. Pool was huge, but cloudy. Continental breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good just for staying

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very close to legoland
Cons: The hotel is currently remodeling, so I think we have to wait. Hopefully it is going to be a good place.
Everything was normal, except that someone activated the alarm and everyone had to leave the hotel.