Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

I like this place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I like this hotel. They are doing their best to improve it slowly but surely.
Cons: Some of the rooms still need to be upgraded, but I'm sure they're on the radar. The hotel seems to be upgrading as quickly as they can.
Location: I have family near by so its all "normal" to me, but you're in the middle of Florida and, literally, outside the gates of LegoLand! Plenty to do...
My wife and I have been staying here since 2010 each time we visit the area (family near by). Its fair to say that the hotel has been through a tough time, and there was a time when we considered going somewhere else. However, I'm glad we stuck it out, because they are working really hard to make it better, and each time we arrive now we are pleasantly surprised by the improvements. Not all the rooms are completed, but they are working hard to make them better. Slow but surely its much nicer, and we are back to not thinking of going anywhere else. One thing that hasn't changed is the staff. They have always treated us well, and continue to do so. If your looking for a sensibly priced, decent family style accommodation in the area, then I recommend you think about staying here. If you want to spend lots then you can find something else no doubt, but if you just want to be looked after, in a clean, pleasant environment then stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to LEGOLAND, but needs serious improvement

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean the room better.
Cons: Clean the room better.
Location: Go to LEGOLAND.
We stayed in this hotel for two days when we took our kids to LEGOLAND. It is very close to the park, convenient. However, the room needs serious improvement and cleaning. Won't recommend to friends. Next time, we will just live in the LEGOLAND hotel which for sure will be much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel closed to Legoland (in the other side)

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: A refri...
Location: legoland
was nice hotel. like a said it was in the other side of the fence of Legoland..... nice beds clean shower....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was older but clean. The pool was disappointing. It was large but didn't look very clean. The staff was nice. Breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel because it was close to Lego land which is what I wanted. However, when the Lego land hotel opens, this hotel may lose customers if they don't improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The exterior needs improvement
The room was descent but the hotel grounds were poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nasty, smelly place...staff horrible, rooms awful - gave me the creeps! Bad experiences - too many to list! It is close to Legoland - the only positive comment BUT not worth the horrible experience! My advice Avoid At All Coats! B
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fortlauderdale

the hotel by Legoland

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my my stay at this hotel you may have to look at a few rooms to just get just what you want but Leanne is really great and she helped me to find exactly what I was looking for and I felt completely comfortable and I enjoyed the breakfast is just was a really nice time and I will come again to this hotel also they are remodeling so I know it will rxtra nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH PA

Hotel needs work

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: clean more, bring back the bar, fix the hot tub. and the pool needed cleaned
Location: location is good
Just a liitle work and it would be nice but alot of things were negleted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

A mess

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Even though the staff was accommodating and tried to make the best of a bad situation, this place is a mess. It has recently changed hands and the condition of the facility is awful. The pool was filthy, the lobby and surrounding area was dirty. The elevator was broken and the staff just appeared frustrated with the new owners and tired to cover for them. Give it six months for them to fix this place up and maybe then it would be a satisfactory place near Lego land for your family. Until; then,stay away or get some serous discounts to just sleep there and leave. 2 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 1 positive advantage

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Thanks to Legolad that must be the reason this hotel is still in business. I prefer to pay and stay at Orlando and wake up an hr earlier toakr it to the Paarl than stay at this hotel again. But the new Legoland Hotel will be opening next year which will probably take this place down or at least make this hotel upgrade big time.