Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Legoland

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel was not the best. , but the staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. It is located 10 mins from Legoland , where I was takings grandson for vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz, but not the pits.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: 5 minutes from Legoland. Walmart, Publix and tons of restaurants all within a couple of miles.
I was very satisfied with my experience at the Hotel. It's an older hotel, but the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. They even upgraded us to a room that had a kitchenette! It's a decent economical option and only five minutes away from Legoland!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by a. Mills from St. Augustine,fl

Close to LegoLand, FL

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the title says, the Ranch House is close to LEGOLAND. The people were polite, and all, but the actual place could use some TLC cleaning up. Internet was weak. Yes there was a kitchen set up, but no coffee. It was basically bare bones. The frame around the a/c unit was coming apart. Since it is close to the theme park, and the theme park will not have their hotel open on time, they could profit if they wanted to fix the place up some.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lora from Davie

Close to LegoLand

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested with Hotels.com a room next to the second room for my son. We did not get this, and the lady said well, Hotels.com can not do this. The bathroom floor in my room was dirty around the back of the toilet. ( hair etc). I had to ask for soap. The phone to call the office was barely in working order. The a/c unit looked like it might come out of the wall. Yes, it is close to LEGOLAND, and the desk person was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Needs to be updated better locks on doors
The hotel is in very poor condition. Did not stay and did not get a full refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Li da

Old motel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: New sheets and bedding.
Location: Legoland and beautiful lakes.
Staff was very friendly. If we hadn't been so tired the first night we'd have left. It had an smell yet appeared clean. We did not feel safe because of the door and locks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila from Winter haven

Room 124

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister got locked in the bathroom twice and she is was going to tear the door down. We to the front desk and they didn't send anyone to fix it... Overall rating 2
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from Dothan, AL

Think Again

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel does not match the description online at all!!! Everything is way outdated. The floors and bathroom did not seem to be cleaned well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis from New Port Richey, FL

LOOK ELSEWHERE

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was big. that is about the only good thing I could say. Way over priced. I pulled up and there were a bunch of locals just hanging out. It looked like they all live there. beer cans hanging from the balconies. yes that's right the balconies. Room smelled musty. just not a good hotel for the price. it was close to the legoland park though. The hotel is something I would expect for 35-45 dollars