Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Largo, Fl

Red Rose Inn in Plant City, Fl.

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
It was just an okay place. The entertainment on Sat. was great. Bar charged for ice in your drinks!! Heard the train in the area all day and into the middle of the night and it kept us awake. Rooms were just okay. I would not go again to this place. To noisy and nothing in the area to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Mount,NC

All staff friendly and attentive

Posted Jul 23, 2009
Although the motel was crowded because of family reunions,wedding reception,etc.,the staff seemed more than competent and definitely not frazzled.Breakfasts were crowded;the main dining room (elegant)would not hold us,so we and others were carried to the lounge although it had been readied for a reception later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

florida trip

Posted Jun 27, 2009
we were here during off season so had the pool to ourselves which was very nice. wouldve been nice to have a mini frig or micro.. poolside rooms were only themed rooms so not so great 4 my 3 kids. the continental breakfast wasnt like any other i have every had.. it was more like a buffet every morning... yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken, NJ

Very impressed

Posted Jun 17, 2009
When booked this hotel I read the reviews from other travelers and I must say that I agree totally with them. This hotel is great to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean and the area that it is located at is very quiet. The bed itself was very comfortable. I had no complaints at all. I would stay again if I travel to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Red Rose Inn & Suites

Posted Apr 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nothing real fancy but very comfortable. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Shirley

Great on all levels!

Posted Apr 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
I stay at hotels all the time and often they all look and feel the same. The Red Rose was like a breath of fresh air. The food and the service was impeccable. The restaurant was unbelievable and the nightly entertainment top notch! I highly recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Southlake, TX

Not bad

Posted Apr 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
The train will get your attention, it comes by several times during the night. The pool starts out at 4 feet deep and that was not good for my four year old who wanted to go swimming, but maybe they had a kids pool I did not see. Overall not to bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berkley Michigan

Will be back

Posted Mar 25, 2009
Very nice place to stay. The only two things that I did not like was, we were to close to the highway. There was no sound barrier. And the pool was way too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2009 on Hotels.com