Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

family event

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have family that live in lakeland and being able to have cookouts pool side with the family made the hotel worth every penny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The pool is very nice.
Cons: Better service from the front desk staff. I dealt with three different people and not one was helpful or pleasant.
Location: The location is ideal for me as it is very close to my family's home, which is the reason for my visit.
The hotel is really showing its age which wouldn't be an issue if the price per night was less. The front desk staff was not helpful or particularly pleasant. I booked two rooms, and one of them had recently had some kind of water issue on the floor. The carpet was still damp and the whole room smelled musty. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last five years as it is close to my family's home. I will not be staying here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yvonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Fl

Not the best and not the worse

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall low to medium. Needs some remodling. And there breakfast was old and stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie and Cindy from from Tennessee

Convenience to everything you need !

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was excellent. Great place to stay with family or on business. We will stay here again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by freddy from Palm Harbor, FL, USA

great hotel for a family

Posted May 27, 2013
had a good time we brought our grand children and they enjoy it as well as us did had continental breakfast every morning we all enjoy it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted May 11, 2013
Our room was disappointing. Our bathroom flooded when showering and the entire bathroom floor had water. Our phone was in the bathroom and although this may sound as if we invented the story, it fell on the floor and stopped working. We reported it to the front office and they simply thanked us for letting them know. Unless they are remodeled, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Previous stay was great but...

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Avenue a few months ago and were very pleased with the hotel and especially the customer service. This stay was a bit different. Both times we booked through hotels.com and both times we put in rooms in the very back building (hope that's not their MO for hotels.com bookings) which wasn't particularly convenient. The first half of our 2nd stay the person cleaning our room did a really mediocre job. The remainder of the stay the room was well taken care of. Also, the internet was not working most of our stay. I don't know if it was because we were so far away from the lobby or if they were just having issues but I do factor free internet into the cost of the room when determining value and that was really a tipping point. I will probably give it one more shot (we have family in Lakeland that we visit often) but if the service hasn't improved next time it will be our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good location to Fun N Sun airshow

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast adequate, staff pleasant, room good size, bed squeaked.