Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, pretty view.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Room was clean and well appointed. However, shower door was not working and one of the bedside lights was out making the room seem dark. Had difficulty getting my car in the morning, no attendant available. Breakfast turned out to be either a few sweet options and coffee (free) or a sit-down breakfast in the restaurant (not free) which would have been nice if time had permitted. If this was in the description, I could have planned accordingly. Room was large enough and comfortable for a night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Close to restaurants and attractions. The staff was very professional and knowledge of the attractions close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such A Shame!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The only thing worth mentioning is the staff and view of the lake (if you get a room facing the lake).
Cons: Hotel needs TLC. Upgrade the Hotel.
Location: Hotel located in middle of downtown, lots of shopping, bars and grills.
Such a Shame & Disappointment Not up to Expectations! Shocked this Hotel got such high ratings. The only thing I can think to recommend it is the staff & location, if you're lucky enough to get a lake view as we did. There is so much potential w/this Hotel but was not upgraded to reflect. Hotel Grill received great reviews we didn't get to experience w/our short stay & tight schedule. We booked a Suite with a sofa bed, which the sofa wasn't a sofa bed as we found out at 3 am after tossing and turning for hours on the concrete bed; thought to sleep on the sofa bed. No such luck! Not the sofa bed I paid for w/my room option. We contemplated sleeping on the floor, yet the carpet was dingy and frayed, it wasn't an option. Earlier we tried to watch a bit of TV in the living area before going out to dinner and to our surprise, there was a tube TV! Dear Lord where did they find that? But not to be put off we turned it on & the picture was atrocious! Picture was red/orange & blurry w/zero resolution. There was a flat screen in bedroom with poor resolution as well. The toilet shifted when you sat on it, wallpaper peeling, bathroom sink cracked, broken outlets & missing face plate, shabby lampshades(badly cracked & broken plastic shade guard) stand up lamp broken/leaning, frayed, wrinkled carpet with strings hanging throughout entire Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The suite was not spacious and should not be advertised as such. We could not put a rollaway in the same room with the pull out sofa because we could not then open the door to get out. The rollaway had to go at the end of the king size bed in the bedroom and then we had to either climb over the roll away or the bed to get to the bathroom. The suite also needs a major "face-lift." The floor divider strip kept coming off. The ceiling and walls had stains, and the bathroom floor was dirty with black shoe marks. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Land O Lakes FL

Home sweet home.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shops, food and spirits in the area. Went to an outdoor farmer's market.
Very comfortable & cozy atmosphere; great location. The staff was professional and helpful. The hotel was clean and safe environment. The area around the hotel is nice; outstanding views of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Excellent food and very comfortable stay. The hotel is very nice, with great valet. It could use some touch up paint here and there, but the important thing was that it was clean. We still cleaned the bathroom ourselves as its just something we always do regardless of where we are staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel, regular staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is good and clean. The elevators are annoying and always take forever to arrive. The continental breakfast was a joke. There was literally only one bread type, coffee and milk, and that's it! When the staff notice that you will are under the "breakfast included" they immediately ask you to go and eat outside. Very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Alabama

Beautiful View!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The view was very nice!!! Large suite with views on two sides of the building. Thank you for the bottled water!!
Cons: Add a small microwave oven to the room! That was disappointing to not have a microwave. We needed one to heat up some left over food from meals.
Location: We enjoyed the park behind the hotel and the New Orleans style sea food restaurant there. Nice area. We spent 2 days in Universal Studios parks.
We selected to book an un-named 3.5 star hotel with breakfast and free internet at 40% discount in the Lakeland area. I was not disappointed. We were pleasantly surprised to get a large suite for a room instead of a standard room. The view from the room was beautiful. It was a corner suite with windows on two sides of the building. One side looked out over a lake and the other over the city buildings. There were Christmas decorations around the lake and on the city buildings. Very nice. The breakfast consisted of pastries and fruit. I knew that ahead based on other's reviews so I did not expect much in the "free breakfast" to wow us. The area was nice and safe. There was a park decorated with Christmas lights behind the hotel that we enjoyed a stroll through the night we arrived. The room did not have a microwave and that was a little disappointing. We had left over food from meals that we would have liked to heat up. You could sit it on top of the small refrigerator and it would be perfect! We were very pleased with our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very good location. Cleaning staff make a lot of noise in the morning. Breakfast is just a snack and needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

This is a beautiful hotel. In a VERY well lit up a

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The area is very well lit up.the staff was very nice. the room was very clean and roomy the hot breakfast needed much improvement they hot part of the breakfast consisted of coffee. Everything else was pastries and fruit. Our overall experience was nice.