Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Furniture is out dated...Horse &buggy ride is rip off..The flooring in sqeak...old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Expensive for ICE COLD SHOWER & BATH

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The pool, sauna, and fireplace were very nice. The suite is very relaxing and spacious.
Cons: Having hot water for the showers and bath would be excellent. Also, supervisors should be easier to contact...still haven't managed to speak to one.
Location: Crazy Fingers Restaurant is a great restaurant nearby.
My fiancé & I stayed in a Garden of Eden suite, which had the potential to be great. However, when tried to use the heart-shaped whirlpool bath at night, we realized we had nothing but COLD water. We checked the bathroom faucets & shower--all ice cold. We had NO heated water. We called the front desk for maintenance THREE times that night, but nothing changed, & no one followed up. We weren't even offered a room change. We sucked it up & enjoyed the bedroom with a nice fireplace, the sauna, & the pool. In the morning, we went to shower & still had nothing but cold water. We called the front desk for maintenance AGAIN, & for the first time the front desk followed up to see if we had hot water. We still didn't, so we were forced to take extremely short showers in freezing cold before our long drive home. The woman at the front desk told us the room wouldn't be rented out & would be put under maintenance-that they were sorry & that we would be contacted by a supervisor to offer us a discount on a future stay. We were told there were no supervisors available to speak to because of a meeting--doubt it. Especially since I was NEVER contacted. I called to follow up but there was no one was available AGAIN. I was asked for all of my information & told I'd be contacted. I still haven't been contacted. I've stayed at cheap hotels in 3rd world countries with hot water. I'm VERY upset & disappointed that I wasted almost $300 on one night here & that I still am being put off by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very disappointed to read your review, Julie. This is an unusual circumstance and we'd love the opportunity to make this up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The Cove Haven was just the right setting for my husband and I to celebrate our third year anniversary. There were plenty of exciting activities for us to do. The food was great and so was the entertainment. The room was spectacular too..... We'll be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Happy 3rd anniversary, Mrs. Jonez! Thank you for the review. See you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plenty to do - GREAT staff in department

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the diversity of activities.
Cons: The menu - very limited for dinner. Breakfast and dinner buffets were above average - menu items- not so good.
Location: The resort is massive, very scenic, nice place.
Short stay...rained all 3 days - not the resort's fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our Team Members! Thanks for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Old room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had a room in the harbor towers, the 30 year old TV strikes you as soon as you enter. The coffee machine is pretty old too..the cleanliness in the room was subpar. The shocker came when the bed was seen, old used bedsheets were just covered with unclean comforters. So much for romantic. They did have a clean bathroom though but not enough towels,no floor mats. The food was okay. Activities were plenty but we were put off by the room quality. I am glad I only took the room for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear you feel this way, Vivek. I will be sharing your review with our Housekeeping Team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvaina

Nice get away

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel staff friendly and helpful . Rooms need updating . Rooms need a good cleaning the walls were dirty and found many cobwebs . Food was ok . Many activities enough for a day or two in order to keep busy . Did not like round beds . Nice for a quick getaway .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you had a nice getaway. I will be sharing you review with our Housekeeping Team. We hope you visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, maryland

variety of events

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: My wife and I enjoyed the jacuzzi and tv most.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location and events to do were very convenient for my wife and me.
In addition to the comfort of cozy Hotel room, my wife and I appreciated and enjoyed the proximity of the different events offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hope to see you soon, Kenny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and excellent rating, Kenny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation spot

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice room with jacuzzi
Cons: The hallway smelled like smoke. I am a non smoker.
Location: Many activities to engage in. Evening entertainment was fun; bands were great.
I was celebrating my wedding anniversary. Nice venue for that occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Happy anniversary! Thank you for spending it with us! Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

The majority of the resort is outdated.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Buffet was wonderful. Wait staff was also very attentive.
Cons: Remodel
Location: We went on the Scenic Boat ride in Hawley & truly enjoyed it. We learned a lot about Lake Wallenpaupack.
While we enjoyed the food & the staff was pleasant, the facilities were outdated. The rooms look like they were from the 70's & haven't been updated since then. There weren't outlets around the beds for CPAP's or charging your phone. We called the front desk & they did have an extension cord delivered w/in 5 minutes. I visited bathrooms in most of the buildings we went in & they too need a remodeling. The only thing I could tell that was newer was the indoor pool & weight room. We enjoyed the variety of activities offered & did take advantage of quite a few. I guess I'm torn weather it was worth all the money we paid & guess I should've read some reviews before booking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed the food and our Team Members. We have many suite styles to choose from. We hope to welcome you back to check them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We have many suite styles to choose from, Lisa. We hope you return to see them and check out all of the exciting things we have planned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Babylon, NY

It was okay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Make over. All inclusive actually includes all.
First off, 'All Inclusive' is not all inclusive. Drinks do not count. Certain meals don't count. Not my definition of All Inclusive. Nice place. It's kind of dated though. Could really use a makeover or redesign. We did find a few hairs on out freshly made bed when we entered the room. Big turn off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniel, please know that I have shared your review with our Housekeeping Team.