Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel- Only 20 mins from Mall of Ameri

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Family friendly. Great staff.
Cons: free breakfast. Kids were free, however!
I had a great experience. It was for a short family trip to Mall of America. This hotel was only 20 minutes away and cheaper than some of the hotels around the mall and had a nice water park for the kids. The restaurant attached was amazing. Do wish they can continental breakfast however for adults. Kids 12 and under were free. The only complaint we had was it was musty in the room before we turned on the air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't like staying in a room that had a balcony to the pool and NO OUTSIDE window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, MN

Out of the Way Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Pool area was cold. Room was cramped.
Location: Very out of the way.
I booked this hotel for a long weekend over Spring Break. The hotel has a very small water park. My 9 year old son loved the waterslide but the pool was very small and the pool area was cold. The room was just okay. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. It is far from activities and was not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
While I am truly glad that your 9-yr old loved the pool area, I'm so sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Andy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelli from Washington DC

BUNK BEDS

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beware when using hotels.com for booking this hotel. I reserved a room described as "one or two beds" that allowed me to request my preferences. For two adults (my father and I) I requested two beds. We were in for quite a surprise at checkin when we were told that this third party booking was for what they would call their "mystery room". Since the hotel was fully booked the only option we had was to accept the bunk bed room that they had decided to reserve for us. That's right- BUNK BEDS. This room would have been great for a family with kids but as a tall 28-year old woman this room was pretty ridiculous. See attached photos. Also since the bedding was meant for children it was child-level clean. Good hotel for families, but know what you are getting yourself into here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but room for improvement

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had to stay near New Prague. The hotel room is spacious, the bed is great. However, in order to sleep, we had to turn off heat and fridge or we would have not slept--way too noisy. The rooms need some maintenance, like tiling in the bathroom. The windows cannot be opened, and it would have been a lot of noise coming from the heat/air conditioning units outside (or whatever these units are). The restaurant on site is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you didn't have a great nights sleep! We had our Engineering team look at your room and all is well now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Eagan, MN

OK.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The only thing that annoyed me was how upset the front desk lady got when I asked for two extra wrist bands for my children's friends. I offered to pay for the wrist bands, but she refused. My husband and I did not plan on swimming in the pool, but she would not let us give our wrist bands to the additional children. Not a friendly first impression. If this is your policy, please state that in the reservations, so families can choose to find other places that are more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Terribly sorry for the misunderstanding. We do not provide extra wristbands due to our occupancy restraints. While a guest may not be using the pool area they are still taking a space in the atrium which another guest could sit. This, in turn, prevents another guest who is staying at the hotel from having a space to sit also. We do all this to protect our guests investment in their stay. The last thing we would want is to have every guest bring 2, 3, 10 more guests in and then all of a sudden you are stuck in the middle of a massive party and it's just not as enjoyable for you. In the end, we are working on having a better communication structure in place for our guests. I hope this only encourages you more than deters you from staying with us. I promise that these policies are only in place to help ensure more safety for our families staying with us and provide a more enjoyable experience. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SH from ND

Great Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Kids loved the pool area. Nice restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jw from KC

Nice but...

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel appears to be an old Holidome with the rooms facing the courtyard/pool area. It was however, completely remodeled & very nice, clean, etc. The only problem was the bathroom. The two of us had trouble sharing the small space & single sink. I cannot fault them for anything but the tiny bathroom.