Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tbc2305251 from ludlow, ma

Good hotel but not worth the $$$

Posted Jun 20, 2014
$ 320.00 with tax per night is expensive for this hotel. Should of been 1/2 that amount to stay there . Building is old but well kept. If you want to stay in a 5 mile radius of Lime Rock Park they got you and can charge what ever they want. Morgan's resturant in the hotel is a nice place to eat and food was very good. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from Singapore

Nice hotel close to schools

Posted May 24, 2014
We came across the most friendly staff at interlaken inn during our road trip. Their positive attitudes infused the stay with such happy memories that our children are keen to stay at the inn again. The restaurant Morgan's within the inn serves excellent food, and it's especially important for me that the food is sourced locally, thereby supporting local farmers and reducing global carbon footprint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kat from NYC

Little choice in area

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey for an overnight but there isn't much around! The room lacked proper lighting in my opinion and the room temp was tricky to balance. The in-house restaurant has good food albeit pricey and watch because they add 25% gratuitiy. THere is no place nearby to eat. Feels like a place you'd go stay a week at in the summer and enjoy like a resort. However the bedding and pillows and towels were fantastic and the staff was kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over prices hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
This hotel has very average amenities. And at $180 per night it was seriously over priced. Breakfast options were also seriously limited. I also wonder how well the bed sheets were cleaned. There was a blood stain on my bed sheet. Uggghhh !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kat from NYC

beautiful and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in town for one night and wanted more privacy than a BnB. There are not many choices in the area and this was a bit pricey but i used my reward points and got a good deal. The hotel was above expectation - super friendly staff, good food with fast friendly room service, nice large tub that filled fast with good water pressure, the best towels i have used in a long time and good bed and pillows, large tv, a desk for my computer and a separate table for meals. Outside there were trees and though you can hear the road nearby it was still serene and i rested well. I would go back again with a sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crooko from CT

"OK"...needs updating.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Staff. Value
Cons: Decor
Interlaken looks like a motel from the parking area. The reception area begins to dispel this notion and the rooms complete the process. The rooms were simple, comfortable and 'honest'. The reception area is tight and decorated in what can politely be described as an unattractive hue of brown. It is in dire need of lightening and modernizing. The restaurant, which boasts local product etc, was OK in spite of a lengthy inter-course wait although again the decor is weird - an eclectic mixture of old and new, traditional and modern. It smacked of having to deal with what was there before, but could do with a major overhaul in order to justify the prices. My 'grass-fed beef' steak was clothy and tasteless, but my kids enjoyed their organic chicken, hamburger and ham and cheese sandwich, respectively.....as I did! That aside, the staff were all very friendly and the hotel offers good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No many alternatives in this area

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too expensive for the quality of the service and type of product
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great option when visiting Lakeville

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wish there had been more available at breakfast though. Very convenient when visiting The Hotchkiss School.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013