Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hadn't realized expedia's charge. Breakfast with waffle maker. Free paper at desk if desired. Friendly front desk. Clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sandy from Wisconsin

Pretty Good

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was short but comfortable. Two things, my AC/Heat unit needed a good cleaning, and the toilet seat was loose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
There idea of a 2 queen bed is a old hard king size bed and a hide away couch, the plumbing sucks, they keep the side doors open at night but lock them during the day. I would not stay here even if it was free.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Lakeville,mn

Gross

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in smelled like cigerittes and mold. The hallway was filthy and hot. The lobby was dirty and the front of the building looked neglected. There were dead hanging baskets and swallows swarming when you entered the building. This hotel should be demolished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as it should have been!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: Clean the rooms better!!
I sat in a chair next to my bed and found a huge Booger wiped on the headboard that didn't get wiped up during the maid service. Also found numerous black hairs on my sheets in my bed. Not a very clean room!! Someone didn't do a very good job!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Madison, WI

Mall of America visit

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast and hot showers.
Cons: Cleanliness especially in the bathroom.
Location: Right off the interstate and lots of restaurants nearby.
Good hotel at a reasonable rate fairly close to mall of America.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Craig from Des Moines, IA

Would give a ZERO for Cleanliness if I could...

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. It is very obvious the hotel owners allow people to smoke in these rooms, even though I'm pretty sure MN hotels have had that banned for years. Our room was so horrible with smoke smell that we got up at 6am just to get out of it. There was a DIRTY TOWEL on the floor when we checked in. The Kleenex was shredded in the bathroom. There was HAIR IN THE BED. There was hair in the shower. There was CHANGE IN THE BED. The air conditioner wouldn't shut off all night. There are multiple reviews about them not changing the sheets and it's VERY obvious they don't. This hotel looks nice on the outside, but from a franchise-type hotel I would expect more. I will NEVER stay here again. When I come to Minneapolis again and if this is the only hotel available, I will SLEEP IN MY CAR. Don't waste your money on this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com