Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san angelo, tx

close to lake and good food

Posted May 18, 2015
front desk girls were really friendly. very helpful. Breakfast was satisifying, fresh fruit was a nice touch. and how cute to write a nice note on the bananas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted May 15, 2015
This is what passes for better accommodations these days. The hotel is nice enough in a sort of "what's popular at Home Depot" way. Location is convenient for my business, although the building is hidden back from the highway -- look closely for the sign, or know where you're going. Breakfast is OK. The killer is in the inroom air conditioner. It is so loud, every time it came on during the night (4-5 times) it woke me up. Combined with the ubiquitous insulated comforter (why in a subtropical climate?!) that is far too warm for comfort, a good night's sleep is a hard to come by. And what more do you want from a hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I stay there at least twice a week and the rooms and services are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

wi-fi issue

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: staff treatment, breakfast, cleanlinnes, amenities
Cons: wi fi connection
The staff was very accomodating and as in many Hampton Inn's we stayed ve loved everything.. except the wi-fi. We were on the 3rd floor and could not connect to wifi due to being too slow.. asked the front desk, they rebooted it, but still didnt work..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Great hotel located close to our social function

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, Nice breakfast, good parking, close to Lakeway Yacht Club and the wedding we had to attend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Loved this hotel! From the moment we walked in the door, Lisa made us feel like old friends. The room was spacious and inviting, the pool was refreshing, the breakfast was fresh and delicious. After a looooong drive this was a welcome respite for this weary traveler :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

close to the lake!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: convienent / kid freindly
Cons: wi fi did not work
Location: lake travis
great location and views / kid friendly breakfast was great but should be kept open till 11am .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near activities

Posted May 19, 2014
Had grandchild graduating college. Needed close motel to activities. Hotel, Staff, room and amenities all great. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by misty from San Antonio

Close for tennis tournament

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel was great. It was clean, the staff was excellent and the morning buffet was perfect before or kids had to play in the tennis tournament. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VFA from Connecticut

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn Suites in Austin Lakeway, TX. My only complaint was that it was difficult to sign on to the Wi-Fi.