Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown OH

the room wasn't ready

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The area that it was located in - tree lined street - centrally located.
Cons: Update the rooms! New paint, clean rugs, better quality furniture. Bathrooms are old.
Location: Great location
The room clearly wasn't ready even though we had booked it days before. It was a single king with smoking. There were no towels, no toiletries at all (including soap!?), no drinking glasses, no ashtrays. The TV remote didn't work properly and we had to request an iron and ironing board. The room itself was just okay but outdated décor that had obviously been there awhile. I realize it was not a "luxury" hotel when I booked it but it should still be ready for guests. I will say though that the staff was really great and got everything I needed when asked. I like the location of the hotel but Days Inn needs to sink some $$$ into it! I would come back because the staff was so accommodating if only the rooms were nicer/more updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience, however, our daily check in time is 3:00 pm and all rooms are ready by this time. Perhaps you tried to check in early and we wish we would have had the room available but again, our check in time is 3:00 pm. we are looking into the other issues you mentioned. Please give us another chance to serve you. Thanks again for the review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oil City, PA

Within walking distance of plenty of places to go.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The rate was decent.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Overall the experience was okay but disappointing because the room seemed unkempt and there definitely wasn't any dusting done before our arrival. There was hairs in the shower and on the toilet which is gross. The front desk clerk was very nice and cordial. The cleaning service maids kept leaving their carts smack dab in the middle of the room or right at the foot of the stairs and you had to try and maneuver around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Staff is amazing. Noise is a little much from other rooms at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Looks great for the price... At first glance

Posted Feb 23, 2015
When you first walk into your room, it appears as if you had gotten an amazing deal! At least until you have stayed for one night. The terrible experience started on our second of four days. There was hair all over the bathroom, ashes in the corners of the rooms, and the walls were very thin. You could hear EVERYTHING. The worst part of the stay was the cleanliness and housekeeping. We originally had two towels in the bathroom when we arrived and used them that night. We asked every night and morning for some new towels and we had finally received them... Right before we left on our check out date. Their excuse was "sorry, we don't have enough towels". Housekeeping did not enter the room to remove any trash or anything at all during our whole stay, even after we were asked if we would like them to. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. If it was cleaner and kept up with, it would be perfect. The front desk staff, all but one person, was very kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

No one was there to check us in when we arrived.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Patrons waited in lobby for more than 30 minutes to check in, woman behind the counter didn't know how to do it. Room smelled of deep-set cigarette smoke. Strange substance all over the side chair and ottoman. One towel although reservation was for two adults. Window on ground floor has no working lock. Matress more like a glorified box spring covered with a mattress pad that was made for a much smaller bed. Raucus party in the hallway at 2a.m. No exaggeration.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Choose another option

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a bad option for me and my family, I booked for three people counting with an extra bed, when we arrived, there wasn't an extra bed, so asked for changing the room and the only option was a smoking room, so by the end we shared a bed in three people, me, my wife and my son (22 years old)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Não indico

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cheira cigarro, mal atendimento, banheiro sujo e café da manhã péssimo
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, nicer bedding, REAL non-smoking rooms, cleaner bathrooms
Location: 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland in the lovely area of Lakewood.
I asked for a non-smoking room, and my room smelled like smoke and had cigarette burn holes in the comforter. The bathroom was dirty. There was a used washcloth left hanging in the shower. The bed was not comfortable and I kept waking up in the middle night itchy because I was nervous about bugs. It was loud upstairs and in my hallway all night. I could hear TV's, people talking and walking. I only needed it for sleeping purposes, so I left early the next morning. It got the job done, but I probably won't be so stingy on the cost next time so I can feel more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Hotel was run down
Could have been better Hotel was run down. Needed updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com