Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good location but barely acceptable on this visit.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Cleveland Indians Progressive Stadium and other sports arenas. Close to Rocky River Park. Staff were responsive, but busy.
Cons: place chairs outside far from building. Sound proof interior walls & windows Housekeeping. Staff needs better info on taxi fares & bus routes
Location: 15-20 minutes easy drive to downtown Cleveland; parked 1/3 mi from Stadium for $5 early Love walking in Rocky River Park (or biking);
Staff were friendly and responsive, and the room was mostly clean, but dirty towels in bathroom had to be changed. Mildew in shower was pretty bad. We stayed two nights, to attend Indians' ballgame. First night, the noise in the hallway quieted by midnight. Second night I was asleep when some group of young adults came home late, (about 12:30 or 1:00), made a shouting racket in the hallway, and then went outside my window to sit on the concrete slabs and smoke and talk and laugh - till at least 2:30. I kept thinking I should ask them to be quiet, or ask the management to do so; but it seemed to me when I watched, it was a problem of the thinness of my windows; they were not doing anything but talking and smoking and drinking. We are adaptable travelers; I'd rate this hotel 2.5.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown OH

the room wasn't ready

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The area that it was located in - tree lined street - centrally located.
Cons: Update the rooms! New paint, clean rugs, better quality furniture. Bathrooms are old.
Location: Great location
The room clearly wasn't ready even though we had booked it days before. It was a single king with smoking. There were no towels, no toiletries at all (including soap!?), no drinking glasses, no ashtrays. The TV remote didn't work properly and we had to request an iron and ironing board. The room itself was just okay but outdated décor that had obviously been there awhile. I realize it was not a "luxury" hotel when I booked it but it should still be ready for guests. I will say though that the staff was really great and got everything I needed when asked. I like the location of the hotel but Days Inn needs to sink some $$$ into it! I would come back because the staff was so accommodating if only the rooms were nicer/more updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience, however, our daily check in time is 3:00 pm and all rooms are ready by this time. Perhaps you tried to check in early and we wish we would have had the room available but again, our check in time is 3:00 pm. we are looking into the other issues you mentioned. Please give us another chance to serve you. Thanks again for the review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oil City, PA

Within walking distance of plenty of places to go.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The rate was decent.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Overall the experience was okay but disappointing because the room seemed unkempt and there definitely wasn't any dusting done before our arrival. There was hairs in the shower and on the toilet which is gross. The front desk clerk was very nice and cordial. The cleaning service maids kept leaving their carts smack dab in the middle of the room or right at the foot of the stairs and you had to try and maneuver around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we are looking in to the concerns you mentioned. Thanks again for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Staff is amazing. Noise is a little much from other rooms at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff and we are looking in to the noise concern. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Cleveland

Unwiling to refund due to Hotels.com mistake

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel refused to refund me for a mistake in the reservation made through Hotels.com. They made as mistake on the check-in date and I was charged for two nights even though I needed the room for one night. I will never use this Hotel chain again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Looks great for the price... At first glance

Posted Feb 23, 2015
When you first walk into your room, it appears as if you had gotten an amazing deal! At least until you have stayed for one night. The terrible experience started on our second of four days. There was hair all over the bathroom, ashes in the corners of the rooms, and the walls were very thin. You could hear EVERYTHING. The worst part of the stay was the cleanliness and housekeeping. We originally had two towels in the bathroom when we arrived and used them that night. We asked every night and morning for some new towels and we had finally received them... Right before we left on our check out date. Their excuse was "sorry, we don't have enough towels". Housekeeping did not enter the room to remove any trash or anything at all during our whole stay, even after we were asked if we would like them to. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. If it was cleaner and kept up with, it would be perfect. The front desk staff, all but one person, was very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience and assure you that we have an entire new housekeeping staff. With that in mind, please give us another chance to serve you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

No one was there to check us in when we arrived.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Patrons waited in lobby for more than 30 minutes to check in, woman behind the counter didn't know how to do it. Room smelled of deep-set cigarette smoke. Strange substance all over the side chair and ottoman. One towel although reservation was for two adults. Window on ground floor has no working lock. Matress more like a glorified box spring covered with a mattress pad that was made for a much smaller bed. Raucus party in the hallway at 2a.m. No exaggeration.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Choose another option

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a bad option for me and my family, I booked for three people counting with an extra bed, when we arrived, there wasn't an extra bed, so asked for changing the room and the only option was a smoking room, so by the end we shared a bed in three people, me, my wife and my son (22 years old)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Não indico

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cheira cigarro, mal atendimento, banheiro sujo e café da manhã péssimo
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, nicer bedding, REAL non-smoking rooms, cleaner bathrooms
Location: 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland in the lovely area of Lakewood.
I asked for a non-smoking room, and my room smelled like smoke and had cigarette burn holes in the comforter. The bathroom was dirty. There was a used washcloth left hanging in the shower. The bed was not comfortable and I kept waking up in the middle night itchy because I was nervous about bugs. It was loud upstairs and in my hallway all night. I could hear TV's, people talking and walking. I only needed it for sleeping purposes, so I left early the next morning. It got the job done, but I probably won't be so stingy on the cost next time so I can feel more comfortable.