Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING front needs to be more friendly and respectful of cliental coming in, they not will to put themselves to help what so ever.
Location: Nothing in area to really to do or see. few good restaurants in area.
front not very client friendly, continental breakfast was really horrible, not enough selection of breads, muffins, fruit and nothing hot. Door to room latch was broken and when I told front desk, they were not willing to do anything about, the door had to be slammed to get it to shut. On one the days staying there the staff had taken the towels out of the room and did not replace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us however our breakfast consists of 3 kinds of muffins, 3 kinds of bagels, bread, cold and hot cereal, 3 kinds of fruit, 2 kinds of juice, coffee and tea. We are now adding even more items to our breakfast menu! Our staff work hard to ensure each guest has a pleasurable experience here, we hope you will keep this in mind and give us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good part of town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel was a bit old and run down looking but was over all clean. The bed and the bathroom were both clean. Breakfast was good. The tv had no remote controls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and you enjoyed our breakfast. We wish you would have reported to the front desk that your room did not have a remote and we would have gotten you one immediately. We are now renovating the entire hotel and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is a cheap hotel, and you get what you paid for. I dealt with two female workers in my time there. The day shift girl was not very happy or helpful. The evening/night girl was awesome. Super pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is in a fine location, about 10-15 minutes from downtown. It's obviously an older hotel that could seriously use some TLC. Our room was a little rough, we couldn't use the light as you walk in as it made a terrible humming noise. I checked for bed bugs and there were none, but there were some stray... Hairs. The hairs were also in the bathroom. The shower was either quite hot or quite cold with no comfortable medium. The hair dryer pulled off the wall with gentle use. - pros: bed and pillows were comfy. There was a mini fridge and the AC worked well. Overall, I would probably stay again because it's cheap and I'm not incredibly picky but if you like luxury this is not the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests feedback is very important to us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and assure you that our entire staff try very hard to accommodate each guest and our housekeeping staff clean each room up to our high standards. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raph from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel in great location,

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel is reasonably priced, and in a good location. Only drawback is that it is an older building, with older bathrooms which were a little dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Each review is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and our hotel has been recently renovated with new bathrooms, new carpet, new bedding, new flat screen televisions, and new mini fridges! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

not clean.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location was nice. You can walk to most places.
Cons: Cleanliness is a great start. Fixing small things like long running toilets, and broken door handles.
Location: Lots of shops and places to eat nearby.
Not clean: dirty toilet; gum stuck to lighting posts by bed; dirty plastic toothpick next to bed on floor; dirty spoon on floor next to bed; had to ask for soap to take a shower, there was non in room when checked in; only shampoo and conditioner in bathroom; no regular coffee in room, only decaf in room; beds were very firm and pillows not comfortable. Staff was nice. Door knob on room was broken, had to keep double checking to make sure it locked properly; not enough parking when hotel sells out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The rooms was small bed was to hard, paint was peeling, and room smelled. But I did love the happy fun staff
1 out of 5
by George from NY

Marginal at best!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The place needs to be gutted and rebuilt from the inside out.
The place is old and marginally clean. The room smelled as soon as we walked in. Not sure if it was a smoke smell or something else. The toilet was running on and off all night long and the AC had to be turned down to 60 degrees before it would even start cooling down the room. The bathroom fixtures were not attached to the wall and it looked like someone who knew nothing about plumbing repairs had attempted to patch things together. We had to go out into the parking lot to get cell reception. There were people living in the hotel who looked like Medicaid recipients who may not have anywhere else to stay. The place can get a little scarry at night. I didn't see any security. The breakfast was marginal, with just the bare minimum offerings. We were looking for something cheap....this place certainly filled the bill.....but it still wasn't that cheap. It should have been about 40 bucks a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location was scary and staff was not friendly...ended up cancelling even though could not get a refund...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Friendly staff. Has a good feel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Good location and nice staff. Continental breakfast. Not fancy but very servicable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Cleveland 1/2 Marathon Stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, neat and in a great location. They did have a light breakfast available which was just enough to start your day.
Cons: Parking was a bit tight when the hotel was full, but in no way did that distract from our experience.
Location: Close to the RLT facility with free parking and an unlimited all day ticket for $5.00. A great way to get to all the downtown sights.
We had a great time in Cleveland and at the Days Inn Lakeview. The staff were fabulous. They gave us great directions to the RTL and exactly how to get to all the locations that we needed for the Cleveland 1/2 Marathon. Plus exactly how to get to Progressive Field for the baseball game. We couldn't have asked for better service from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad you had a good time while staying with us. We love to assist our guests in every helping way possible and we hope to run into you again very soon.