Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Stayed there the weekend for the Browns game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel check in man was AMAZING! I think he name was Joshua? But he was so friendly and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Weekend in Cleveland

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Front desk receptionist was very warm, welcoming and very humorous. (stand up comedy kind of funny).
Cons: To continue from my above comments, the included breakfast was awesome too!!
Location: Location was great. I was in town for a 24 hour endurance race.
My first trip to Cleveland. Hopefully I will have a chance to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleveland

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It's was great,but we had to clean our own shower head!!! Gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusby, MD

Old building in nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It's an old building that was remodeled at some point, so our room was very small. Walls are paper thin so we were woken up by people talking in the hallway and the ice machine. Beds were hard. But the gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly and gave us a great recommendation of a place to eat nearby. The lobby was nicely decorated and the hotel was convenient to downtown without paying downtown prices. It was an above average experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Travelodge Lakewood-only if it's your only choice!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: See "your experience" above
Location: It's about 2Kms from a lovely parkland, right on the waters edge. Rock n Roll Hall of Fame about 10 to 12 minute drive.
They did received 3 packages that we had shipped to the facility-this was good. Although the room was clean the facility is quite rundown. No ice (machine), no room fridge. They did agree to store our ice-packs in their freezer until we needed them. On the second day, we slept in and did not leave the room until 10.30am. On our return at about 6.00pm the room was not serviced. We checked with the front desk and was told we had the Do Not Disturb (DND) sign on the door. Yes we did, but removed it when we left at 10.30am. I guess we missed our turn - they did not return. Can't argue when the manager says we had the DND sign up! Their complimentary breakfast was adequate and we did have it on the first morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location for our purposes.
Cons: The room could be a little bigger, but for our purposes it was fine.
Location: It was 5 miles from Downtown, which included all the sports venues and the Rock n Roll HOF as well as the waterfront.
It was a no frills Hotel. The location was in a decent neighborhood, the staff was polite, the rooms were neat and clean and the continental breakfast was adequate. We went to the Rock n Roll HOF and it was only 5 miles from the Hotel. So it was very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were the best!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very helpful and friendly who went above and beyond to make sure i was looked after . Recommend to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used condom under side of bed.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location was close to downtown Cleveland
Cons: Train cleaning staff, inspect the work they do. I will never tolerate such conditions again.
Long black hair in shower, used condom under bed. Someones clothes in dresser upon checkin. Sheets did smell of bleach, strongly smelled of bleach. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
poor location not the best to get to. The room was ok but not top notch, pretty clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet and away from the commotion of the big city.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the neighborhood was quiet and safe.
Cons: There was no fridge or microwave, and the sink was super tiny with a drain plug that got stuck. None of these were deal-breakers, though.
Location: It is west of Cleveland, and we didn't really try to find things to do.
I needed to go to the Cleveland clinic, but was put off by the high prices of hotels around the clinic. This motel is about 20 minutes drive away for half the price. Old reviews were not good, but more recent ones explained that it was remodeled last year. It is in good shape for an old hotel. Our room was very clean. When we asked about a place to eat dinner, we were directed to a restaurant just two buildings away that we could walk to. There are tall apartment buildings across the street from the hotel that block the view of Lake Erie, but the restaurant was facing the lake, so was very pleasant. Service was slow at the restaurant, but the food was generous, very tasty, and decently priced. The continental breakfast at the hotel included hard-boiled eggs, fruit, bread products and coffee. Coffee, tea and cocoa were available all hours, to the best of my knowledge.