Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Wonderful restoration, great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: General atmosphere, many public spaces, library, lounges, well-designed and thoughtfully appointed.
Cons: Maybe a bit more parking.
Location: Ruins, archeological sites
In early January, cold and windy, but warm and friendly inside the Kinsterna. Chief is extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco from Johannesburg

5 star magical experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Situated within a few kilometres from Monemvassia Castle, Kinsterna is a magical oasis for travellers. The huge restoration project on top of a natural spring is unbelievably well constructed with dual pools, beautiful rooms, dining terrace, restaurant, library and more. There is an incredible array of fruit and veg planted in the surrounding gardens too. Much of what is served on the menu is organically grown right there. If you've ever visited the wine region of South Africa, this hotel will remind you of it. The service was also top class. A car however, is a must to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The best experience ever. Geat location, great facilities and great staff. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lgl

Hotel splendide

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Un site splendide ! Un petit bijou dans le Péloponnèse...Raffinement. Authenticité, luxe, calme... Seul bémol le Spa ! Manque de professionnalisme! Des soins très limites et pratiques avec le minimum d effort! Décevant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Frötscher from Österreich/ Tirol

wunderschönes antiks Hotel auf perfektem Niveau

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Flair Lage und Hotelteam
Location: Lage in der Landschaft. Ausgangspunkt mit Mietwagen in die Umgebung ideal.
Das Hotel ist in Hanglage oberhalb des Meeres frei von Lärm und sonstigen störendem Lärm quasi in der Natur eingebettet. Die burgartige Gestalrung des Objektes ist hervorragend in die Natur integriert. Ein schönes pool tut sein übriges dazu. Für uns war das Wichtigste der Grad der Erholung ohne den üblichen Hotellärm. Einzigartiges Erlebnis in Griechenland. Das Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich. Es kommt eine sehr gute Harmonie Gast-Mitarbeiter zustande, die sehr selten geworden ist ohne aufdringlich zu wirken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in una casa a torre ristrutturata

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Tutto, bella la camera e il giardino.
Cons: Va bene così come è
Hotel molto accogliente in un ambiente ristrutturato con gusto. La famiglia che lo gestisce gentilissima il padre cucina in modo fantastico e la prima colazione è favolosa con tanti assaggi di prodotti locali. Tanta attenzione ai particolari e grande disponibilità nell' aiutare i clienti a muoversi nella zona. Da consigliare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Pat from Los Angeles

American Style Hotel in a rural village setting

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The setting was beautiful
Cons: Hours in which food is available for their guests
Paid for a 3 night stay with breakfast. The night before we were to leave we had the reception desk order us a taxi for 7 AM and informed them we would be leaving early. They did not mention that the kitchen would be closed until 8 AM and that we could not even get a croissant or a cup of coffee in the morning. Poor management-very disappointing. Have stayed in many 5 star hotels and there is always room service or an express breakfast for people who have to leave early (and who incidentally have paid for their breakfast). The front desk was unconcerned and certainly not apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury treat

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay at the Kinsterns was amazing in every way - every single detail was thought through and of the best quality - from the drink on arrival (including preparing freshly squeezed lemonata for my pregnant wife - which was not on the menu), collection of our bags, slippers and towels in the room, toiletries, quality of the bed, rosemary parcel put on our pillow at night to the staff, who continually provided us with ice cold water whilst at the pool. FABULOUS! Only slight gripe was the air-con in our room, which when mentioned to a member of staff, I was immediately called by the manager, who upgraded us to the best suite in the hotel! Great service.