Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gp from az

With WIFI Improvement They Could Be Great

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location in # 1, and we have no complaints except the very poor wifi service. Why hotels cut corners on this service is not clear, especially when the cost is minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Happy to Return

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Great location and in-expensive
Cons: Buffet breakfast left a bit to be desired
Location: Gytheoi is a great location on the western edge of the Mani. Great little town, accessible, good amenities and great views.
Happy to recommend this hotel - great location on the waterfront, beautiful balcony views, bed good and friendly helpful staff. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roys

A great base to discover the Mani

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel previously 3 years ago. I though it was good then and it still is a great base to discover the Peloponnese and to travel into the Mani.The hotel still continues to give good value for money, and is close to restaurants. It is on the promenade road, which has plenty of parking and the hotel will ensure you can park close by. I would advise bringing a room kettle if you enjoy having a hot drink in your room. I certainly recommend this hotel. Paythat little extra to have a sea-front room. The view is worth it. My stay was in April 2012.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Solihull

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 16, 2011
Very central, 200 yards walk to the centre and the restaurants around the harbour. Felt very Greek here and a long way from home. Great view over the harbour and coast from our room, and the ferry off to the islands. So we spent all our afternoon there taking in the atmosphere. Would definitely stop here again if we do another tour of the Peloponnese. No problem for us in June, but I guess the on street parking may be more of a problem in the high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

Gytheio Homecoming

Posted May 19, 2011
Great location, well maintained hotel with very friendly staff. This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but if you want to stay in Gytheio close to all amenities this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed several times before. Reasonable breakfast.Stay spoilt by noisy students