Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice food good

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Staff is good. Food good, Bar fun. I would stay agin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ from Lakota ND

Lakota hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because no rooms available in Minot. Comfortable and clean with friendly staff. Attached restaurant/bar with good food. Only complaint was that our room was was not well sound-proofed. Could hear the people in the next rooming talking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, Mn

Better than camping

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: The friendliness of the hotel staff and the wait staff.
Location: It's in the middle of no where and nothing to do.
Very few hotels to choose from in the area so had to admit it had a comfortable bed and running water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Rolled from a long drive ,found the accomodations quite comfortable and quiet and had a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by Dottie from North Dakota

Only hotel in vicinity. Okay but not great.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: People were friendly and the food at the restaurant was good.
Cons: New carpets and the hall could be lighter.
Location: This is in the Devils Lake area. Lots of fishing as well as sight seeing.
Just passing through. The food at the restaurant was good. The hotel was okay and because of this the carpets had an odor which I am sure was from lots of use. Damp feeling, but also I am aware of the area is very humid and lots of water around from the lake which keeps growing. The room was clean which is always nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was passing through the area on work and stayed here. Usually when they give you a KEY to your room instead of a card my expectations of what's behind the door isn't very high. I was amazed! The room was bigger than I expected, clean and had everything I wanted (big TV, fridge, microwave). I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Michigan

sunlac/lakota, ND

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Location: Just off the main highway. Easy access even though onstar gave us wrong directions.
The room was clean and the beds were ok. We were exhausted so we slept well. The attached restaurant/bar was convenient but had limited food choices. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel room that beats sleeping in the car

Posted Sep 15, 2012
The greeting was not inviting. The key system is questionable (one key did not work). Only one towel (for two registered) in the room. The toilet seat is in need of replacement. the bed was comfortable! It was not value for the cost. But, there is a shortage of accommodations in the wide area (unfortunately).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randy

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT MOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com