Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england UK

Beautiful hotel with such amazing employees

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The decor was amazing and employees made me feel like I was a very valued and important person.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of excursions to do and scenery is amazing
I have been all around the world but I have never had such good service like I have had here in Morocco. The hotel was beautiful and exceeded all expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Séjour du 17 au 27 Août 2014 - Kasbah Igoudar.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: L’extérieur est très agréable. Les serveurs sont toujours disponibles et à notre service. Les repas sont typiques et délicieux.
Cons: La gestion de l’hôtel. Les responsables n'écoutent que d'une oreille nos demandes, ce qui entraine des incompréhensions et des mauvaises surprises ...
Location: Nous avons visité Marrakech durant notre séjour mais n'avons pas fait d'activité tierce, nous trouvions le prix de ces activités trop élevé.
Nous avons passé une semaine dans la Kasba Igoudar. Dès notre arrivée, nous avons été étonnés de constater que l'hôtel ne se trouve pas à 30 minutes de Marrakech, mais à 50 minutes de Marrakech. De plus, nous avons été très déçus par notre chambre. Elle donnait sur une pièce en travaux dans laquelle des ouvriers travaillaient le matin : aucune intimité si le rideau n'est pas fermé ... Ensuite, la télévision ne diffuse qu'une chaine française (de l'info en boucle) et pour terminer la douche ne marchait pas (aucun débit d'eau ...) même si cela a été réglé le lendemain, c'était une mauvaise première impression ... Nous avons tout de même passé un agréable séjour après avoir digéré certaines déceptions. Le cadre est agréable, même si la piscine méritait un bon rafraichissement ! En ce qui concerne les repas, nous avons été agréablement surpris, les repas sont vraiment très bons, bien qu’en petite quantité, nous nous sommes régalés. Les petits déjeunés étaient eux aussi très bons ! Prévoyez une grosse enveloppe pour les extra : Les bouteilles d'eau à 20 dirhams, en comptant 2 bouteilles d'eau par jour sur une semaine la facture finale est salée. MÉFIEZ-VOUS le transport coûte 400 dirhams allé retour la journée, et 600 dirhams la nuit alors qu'il est stipulé sur Expedia que les transports sont gratuits pour un séjour de plus de 4 jours ...! PAS DE WIFI !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esteban from France

vacance reposante

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Superbe endroit inoubliable . Petit déjeuner face à l'Atlas superbe vue !!! On a passé une semaine complète là bas et sans aucun doute on reviendra dans cette maison d'hôte kasbah igoudar dès notre prochain voyage au Maroc . On a adoré le cadre reposant et magnifique, le jardin est entretenue par une personne tous les jours. Les repas sont tous très bons et fait avec des produits frais et sont fait maison, cela change de tous les hôtels que nous avons pu faire avant !!! (merci à vous pour la flexibilité des repas pour ma femme!!!) et surtout la gentillesse de tout le personnel (Amine , Mounir , Simon et Kamal merci a vous tous ) et merci a Alima (la femme du gardien) pour son accueil et son très bon couscous traditionnel qu'elle nous a préparé que pour nous chez elle. On a hâte de revenir!!! Esteban et Laetitia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte from danmark

Dejligt hotel, stille, roligt og afslappende

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Skønt hotel med et fantastisk rart personale. Rigtig godt og autentisk mad og hyggelig stemning på hotellet. Hvis jeg skal sætte en enkelt finger på noget er det at deres senge er meget hårde, men det opvejes klart af alle fordelene.
2 out of 5
by Finnola from London

Quiet Oasis but not 5 star!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool and gardens are beautiful. The water's cold but lovely when you in. Spa rooms are lovely, would highly recommend Ritual de Marrakech
Cons: Standard doesn't have fridge or safe.Dial up from hotel laptop&there is no wifi. Loungers are wet as not put away . Food basic&no other food available
Location: We went to Imlil day trip. 129 euros 2 people. 2hrs drive to mountain village. 35min walk to waterfall, walk back to village. Set lunch. Drive back.
My husband and I stayed 9 nights, 1/2 board Standard room. Staff friendly and trustworthy. Speak mostly French. The hotel is located 1 hour by taxi or bus from Marrakech. Its a beautiful setting in the countryside off the main road about 1.5miles. However it is very remote with a small mosque and collection of houses about a mile away & there is no where near that is suitable for eating out, buying food or general exploring. Taxi to most places cost 20 euros and 30 at night. Local bus from main road cost 1euro every 30min no45, stops beside taxi drop off in Marrakech. The hotel food is basic; Breakfast is the same every day & consists of 1 warm flat bread, 1 laughing cow cheese, jam, marmalade, handful of olives, glass of orange juice, tea or coffee and a traditional sweet bread. Lunch and dinner consisted of a 3 course set menu no choice which changed daily. This is the only food available at the hotel. Lunch is about 13 euros and consisted of a salad, main and desert. Typical lunch; Simple salad with bread, Meat grill with fries & fruit cocktail. Typical dinner; Basic salad, traditional salsa or soup with bread. Tagine chicken with vegetables or beef on the bone with raisins. Crepes or slices of orange with cinnamon and icing sugar or fruit cocktail. Drinks are not included; 1ltl water 1.8, wine 15 & beer 3.5 euros. We both got diarrhoea for a few days along with another family who left the day we arrived and another couple. Not sure what it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatiful but didn't live up to expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2013
It may have been due to Ramadan but we found that we didn't have as spectacualr a time as the reviews of this hotel would suggest. We opted for a Standard room which is very basic. There is no fridge/mini bar, no proper cupboards, no drawers, it is simply a comfortable double bed in a small room. The bathroom is a shower, sink and loo. This is absolutely fine if you are intending on spending most of your time outside but not consistent with the incredible rooms inside the property. It was difficult to find staff at times, when you do they are delightful and very welcoming. However, if you want a bottle of water after 10pm at night, forget it! This could have been due to Ramadan, as it must have been tough for them during this time. However, I would have expected more service. The pool is fantastic and if you want to lounge around in the sunshine and swim it is perfect, despite broken sunshades. The grounds are fab too, the groundskeeper works so hard to keep them up. This place is in the middle of nowhere! 50 mins from Marrakech, and taxis in and out are expensive. If you have dietary requirements I'd advise against it, I really struggled as they didn't cater for my allergies at all. I was STARVING for the whole 5 days and if you don't do full board individual meals are relatively expensive, especially to barely be able to eat any of it. Beautiful place, very quiet, friendly staff but I wouldn't stay for more than 4 days. Not suitable for young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gianluca from Gravellona lomellina

Ottimo

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Posto tranquillo e caratteristico. Ideale per relax. La cucina tipica migliore trovata in sue settimane di vacanza in Marocco. Personale gentilissimo. Un po' isolato.
3 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Nice hotel let down by poor food

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Great pool.
Cons: The food.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. This is nice for a few days but then becomes a problem due to the hotels lack of facilities.
This is a nice hotel with a lovely pool but is let down by its location and facilities. Location wise the hotel is very far from anything which means that trips to anywhere including Marrakech end up costing a lot (£30 return to Marrakech). In addition the location means you are totally reliant on the hotel for food and activities. The restuanrant only serves one lunch option and one dinner option, so if you don't like what's on offer there is little scope for anything else. After a few days of repetitive meals we just grew bored. The pool bar was lovely but never staffed and always low on stock. Prices were also quite high for Morocco. Staff tried hard and wanted to help but were often just not fully aware of guests waiting etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from San zenone, 20070 San Zenone Al Lambro MI, Italia

Marocco express: 5 giorni che ricorderemo

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Ambientazione-location
Cons: Mancanza di acqua nel bagno in camera all'arrivo (problema poi risolto a breve)
Location: Paesaggio incontaminato
Ottima location, struttura deliziosa immersa in un paesaggio incontaminato. Personale squisito: un grazie di cuore a Ismail e Simon per la loro disponibilità e simpatia. Colazione in piscina da sogno, cena purtroppo un po' troppo diversa dai nostri gusti italiani (ma ce l'aspettavamo!). Tutto ok.Bellissima esperienza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poconos, Pennsylvania, USA

BirthDay Celebration

Posted Jan 24, 2011
Celebrated my birthday at Kasbah Iguodar on a 3day visit in November. Amine , the owner provide everything to make me feel at home in this exotic setting including most "chocolate-chocolate" birthday cake I ever had. His staff is superb and meals could be had anytime you wish. Now this Kasbah is located about a 40minute drive south of Marrakesh, so it is out in the countryside near Lalla Takakoust resevoir. I had rental car to get around to explore Marrakesh and the Berbere villages. Very peaceful and scenic, a real bargain for this solo traveler. Hopefully , I will be able to return to this Kasbah.