Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

An old clssic

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Food was good. Lounge was nice.
Cons: Wifi overage and pricing.
Location: Lamar is a nice agricultural community. The college is top notch.
Stayed here several times over the last 40 years. It is still an alright place, and a decent value, but not a "deal". WIFI in the South wing does not work well. Sitting in my truck it worked, but in the room it did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2014
everything was very nice and the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mefrom Co

Ok for an over night stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food and service was good. But don't be in any hurry. Ok for a stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Austin, TX

Passing through Lamar TX

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel layout is kind of strange. Cat in the atrium was annoying. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickyfrom Lamar, CO

Spacious, comfortable room had all we needed.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove in after a long day of driving. Staff was friendly enough. Room was spacious and comfortable for a restful night's sleep. Breakfast choices were very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lorifrom Texas

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel. Good value for the price. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cow Palace

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Rodeway Inn Cow Palace in Lamar, Co. was a disappointing experience for my self and my husband. Many years ago I lived in Lamar and always thought it would be neat to stay at the Cow Palace. I guess after so many years the old "Palace" just ain't what she used to be. The first room we entered had not been vacuumed. The second one they gave us was cleaner but need repair work on the wall in the bathroom. You can be sure the next time we stay in Lamar, it won't be at the Cow Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Longview Texas

Good stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great not a regular continental breakfast you could get eggs hash brown bacon and pancakes. Indoor pool and spa was at a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karenfrom Idaho

Great value

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was large. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good. I felt the value and quality was well worth the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com