Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd from Marlton,N.J.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really loved the entire facility. Staff was very good and accomodations excellent. No TV in the room was a BIG PLUS for us! In addition, the owner provided two excellent references for places to eat that were both excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is terrific and the property is a pretty setting. Breakfast room is nice and so is breakfast. Attention to detail and responsiveness of Inn-keeps is sorely lacking.No ice in ice machine (response was,"Oh.") Same half of a red velvet cake sat, for the 3 days we were there, with nothing fresh added or replacing it. Called re: a problem with fireplace in room and received no response. Wine and cheese from prior evening was still laid out when we arrived for breakfast....Would neither recommend nor return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by v from NEW YORK

ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING IS EXELLENT
Location: VERY NICE LOCATION
BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE, VERY NICE PLACE, VERY PLEASANT PLACE AND PEOPLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Rocky Point, NY

Excellent Bed & Breakfast Experience

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and had some initial reservations about it... It was a must that we had our own bathroom which I confirmed we would before we booked. The Chimney Hill Estate was absolutely lovely and way beyond exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the main house which was gorgeous. Our room and private bath were immaculate, inn owners and guests alike were friendly and warm and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The full country breakast included with our stay did not disappoint; fresh bananas with yogurt and granola followed by scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries and a delicious cinnamon crumb bread and coffee, tea and juice. It was SO much fun to feed the alpacas out back! GREAT location with easy access to all of the shops and restaurants in both Lambertville & New Hope. It was the PERFECT, quaint, charming and romantic weekend we had hoped for with so much to do in the area. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Country Setting with Convenience

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chimney Farms is a lovely location. Beautiful surroundings, alpacas on the property, good people running the B&B. Only minor shortfall - we had to exit our room to use the bathroom which we weren't aware of prior to booking. (As one can imagine, during the middle of the night, it becomes a bigger inconvenience.) Overall, lovely place which we enjoyed and feel fortunate to have discovered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Buck County setting

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this B&B. Convenient location and friendly hosts. Ours was the most economical room - with beautiful decor. We were surprised, however, to discover that we needed to exit our room to find our bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful countryside setting

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed over a Saturday night with a friend at Chimney Hill. We were looking for something relaxing in a rural setting and this fit the bill perfectly. The pictures on the website really don't do it justice - the surrounding garden and overall appearance of the house is traditional but clean and beautiful. The staff could not have been more welcoming or nicer, we enjoyed homemade gelato at check-in, they were very generous with allowing us to keep our cars parked there before and after check-in/out and gave us great advice about area activities and places to eat. Breakfast was also delicious. My only complaint would be that the bed was pretty small and the mattress wasn't the best. Also the bathroom being across the hall was a mild inconvenience, but I think that's just the trade-off for being in such a beautiful old house. I highly recommend this to someone who is looking for something relaxing, off the beaten path and with the warmth and charm of a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Wonderful get away stay

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I took a one night vacation and were looking for a nice bed and breakfast near New Hope/Lambertville. The Chimney Hill Inn came up on our search and we decided to stay. Our visit could not have been better. The grounds were beautiful. The room had everything we needed, and the breakfast was great. Its very close to town and only took a couple of minutes to drive in. We would definitely look to stay here again for a little get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from White Plains, NY, USA

Lovely place; minor shortfalls

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Serene rural environment; beautiful old farmhouse; immaculate interiors; great breakfast and greater innkeeper.
Cons: Hall bathroom, even though ours alone; couldn't find thermostat to provide needed heat.
Location: 5 minutes by car to Lambertville and the bridge to New Hope.
On the plus side, if you are looking for a quiet rural setting away from the crowded areas of New Hope and Lambertville (a short 5 min. drive away), this is a beautiful 1820s farmhouse environment. The innkeeper is wonderful, the rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is great (coffee could have been stronger), and there are adorable curious alplacas and llamas to visit and feed. On the negative side, there was no heat in our room on a chilly night (perhaps we could not find the thermostat). There is no floor insulation so we could hear people speaking in the living room below until 10:00pm. If you make nightime trips to the bathroom, a hall bathroom, even though yours alone, it is not as comfortable as an en-suite one. Finally, if you are short, the 3' high bed should have a step stool handy to climb into it! We loved our stay overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Eric was very polite.
Cons: See list above
Location: Beautiful
The room did not meet our expectations, especially given the price. This was our first vacation away without the kids in 3 years. We decided to treat ourselves and go a little above our budget to make sure we got the best. Unfortunately the room was not what we expected. The bathroom was not attached to the room, the electric fireplace aggravated my wife's asthma (not the B&B's fault), the bathroom was small and looked like it was out of a NYC apartment, bathrobes had holes in them, towels were frayed, and breakfast was a quiche with bacon and ham (we're vegetarian so had to just have an omelette with cheese which we make at home all the time anyway). Bottom line...not a terrible place, but in my mind, not worth the price-tag.