Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vristinefrom Buena Park, CA

4 Days in London

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived to the hotel, it looked nice, the location was only 2 short blocks from the tube, great. When we checked in, there was a smell of bug spray near registration. That made me feel uncomfortable. I worry about bed bugs and bugs in general. So I did not unpack my luggage and made sure it was zipped up during my entire trip. Also, their was one lady, a short spanish lady, who was so rude. Perhaps she could not speak English, but I feel she could still smile. We ran into her at breakfast not a smile, a hello and anything. She made our stay at this hotel,,out of all our hotel stays..the most memorable because of her personality, or lack of.
3 out of 5
by Marcofrom Como

Economico ma non e' il massimo

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Solo il prezzo e la metro vicina.
Cons: Comfort in camera.
Location: In zona periferica , nelle vicinanze un parco.
Ci e' stata assegnata una camera sul retro dell' hotel in una struttura separata.Letto per due persone microscopico (1 piazza e mezza).Uniche note positive il prezzo e la metro a 50 metri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mannifrom Berlin

verkehrsgünstig gelegen,schlechter Service.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: sehr günstig gelegen,Sauberkeit ok
Cons: Service
Location: gut gelegen
in der Nacht ging die Alarmanlage 2mal kurzhintereinander los.Auf Nachfrage am nächsten Morgen wurde dies lapidar abgetan nach dem Motto wenn jemand im Zimmer raucht ,selber Schuld.Wir sind Nichtraucher.Die Zimmertür ging oft mit der Karte nicht auf.An der Reception hat das Keinen so recht interessiert.Ich wollte um ca 19 Uhr mal einen Löffel,da war der Herr an der Reception total überfordert und genervt,das hat dann auch ca 30min.gedauert.Guter Service geht anders.Wir hatten 2 Einzelzimmer gebucht,gab es dann aber nicht,ha,. ben dann 2 Doppelzimmer zum selben Preis bekommen.Wir hatten einen englischen Freund dabei der das für uns geklärt hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Plumfrom Denver, CO

Great location and price

Posted Sep 22, 2013
I stayed for a week...I was traveling on a budget and this hotel delivered! It was clean and in a great location, just a 2 minute walk to shops, cafes, and the Clapham South tube stop. I would agree with other travelers regarding temperature limitations and wouldn't stay here in the really hot and humid months, but it was perfect for the early fall weather. One word of caution, don't count I. Wifi availability...it was great when there were fewer guests but once the weekend guests came, it was poor availability, which meant using data roaming which it costly internationally. But a GREAT value overall, small but comfortable rooms and nice staff and EXCELLENT location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nachifrom Japan

地下鉄の駅に近い!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: 駅から近い
Cons: 部屋がもう少し広くてテーブルとイスがあるといい
Location: 地下鉄であちこちでられます。
部屋がせまい。初日に窓のない部屋で、エアコンもきかずでチェンジを希望すると翌日といわれる。ホテルのスタッフがエアコンのカバーをあけたら、みたことのない、ほこりがたくさん!!! しかも部屋へ行くのに迷路みたいに階段が多い。部屋の中は、シャワー室も歩くのにやっとの狭さ。 朝食も配給みたいにトーストを係りの人が焼いて渡していたから焼き加減がいろいろ。 ヘヤードライヤーも古くて。。。 前が大きな公園で、地下鉄の駅にも近いので楽でした。 外から見ると、こじゃれた、かわいい感じのホテルなのに、ホテルでゆっくりは望めず観光に出ていました。 残念です。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samfrom Ipswich

Euro hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were very uncomfortable! Werent able to have toilet roll or plates for food. Some staff were very friendly. Great location thou.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

tiny!

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was tiny - pretty much a bed and no room for anything else. The bathroom was so small you could not use it with the door closed. Not dirty, but a bit dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but has what you need for a cheap price.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
The hotel was ok, it's old but it has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Great London stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
A great stay for London. Close to an underground station and shops. Would stay here again if ever in London.