Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniellefrom Oregon USA

Beautiful wine country

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds and surrounding area are breathtaking! Room was comfortable, but the entire interior was very dark which created an odd mood when we were there in mid-october during the off season - only 4 other couples in the whole hotel! Staff was friendly and helpful, but if you want them to set up any Quinta visits/tastings book with them a few days in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by inesfrom lisbon

top spot

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, great view, great spa, great food, great mood, great service. just a pitty the manager did not facilitate the late check out and therefore we gave up on the massages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metz

aquapura

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: design, petit déjeuner, situation
Cons: literie
Location: se promener dans les vignes entre Pinhao et Villa Real et surtout s'arrêter dans l'une ou l'autre des quinta de la région pour gouter les vins.
hôtel impeccable, petit déjeuner excellent, seul bémol la qualité de la literie qui est désastreuse. Je m'explique: le lit est bruyant, craquement dès que l'on bouge la qualité des draps, oreillers et couette n'est pas du tout à la hauteur du reste de l'hôtel, dommage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canara

Spectacular views

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved this hotel! We just returned from our stay. We had a huge two storey room with views of the douro valley and river. Great location close to Regua. Loved the outdoor pool and grounds. One thing they could improve on is the lighting in the room. It was very dark throughout. We could barely see our clothes in the walk in closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lisboa

Excelent Hotel experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wonderfull place ....nice views and places to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YJfrom London

Fantastic all round

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have traveled extensively around the world. This place is very very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic Portuguese Hotel in the Douro Valley.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe the décor is a little dark but some people may like that.
This is a fantastic hotel that provides great service from the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Great facilities in the gym/spa. Excellent food. Amazing views from our room. Well kept and very clean pool/surrounding area. I have stayed in some excellent hotels previously but this is up there with any of them. Highly recommended for a relaxing break.