Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, low price.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Close to I-35 and convenient for our H.S. reunion.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: A little check into the vanity sink drain.
Location: Near Graceland University. Watermelon Day in Humeston, Iowa, July19, 2014. Large active Amish community.
This hotel is conveniently located near I-35. Our room was quiet, bed was comfortable, room was spacious and clean. Slow vanity sink drain was our only physical plant complaint. Staff is cordial and helpful. Easy to get Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom goodyear AZ

good nights stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to rest on our trip from new mexico to Wisconsin. Staff was friendly and polite. Just what we needed after a 16 hr drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Boydboysmomfrom Kansas

Nice Small Town Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as a quick stop on our way to another destination. The hotel is right off the main highway. Not much else around. Lobby VERY small. Front desk staff very accommodating, quickly answered questions, retrieved extra towels. Room was very clean. Not a 5 star hotel, but we didn't want one. Definitely worth the price. The breakfast was minimal, very continental.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Wisconsin

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was very small. Not much for breakfast. Hallway smelled like old moldy basement. Room was nice neat & clean. Did not smell. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brettfrom Enid, ok

Good motel for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very accomodating. Motel was clean and saw no signs of bugs. Motel was older and showing some signs of wear. Walls a little thin. A bargain at the price paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alfrom Wisconsin

Just a place to spend the night

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is or at least seems old. The room was clean but the hallway had a disagreeable smell to it. I wasn't impressed with the included continental breakfast as it was all packaged and not very fresh. They need to do a basic remodel and some fresh paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melfrom Madison WI

Fine choice

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Location: There are few hotel options on the road between Des Moines and Kansas City--this one worked out great
As a solo traveler I felt very comfortable in this hotel.